Proposal for Whatageek Logo Design (Original Art)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Last week, @whatageek launched a logo contest for all steemian. I read the annoucement and was interested to join it.

He wrote:

So the plan is to build @whatageek into a major blog that is on steemit. This will lead to more users who check out the site as they will come here for the personalities and then stay for the crypto. But in order to get this off the ground I am going to need to get my game up. That means a professional looking logo that I can put as my profile pic.

After thinking for a day, I created two designs and submitted them last Friday.

Design #1

whatageek1.png
Click on the image to view full screen!

At first, I tried to create a logo which was simple, easy to remember, and gentle. I imagined this logo would be placed in video game and monitor screen. So, it had to have cool color. So I chose brown.

I put a white line in the middle of logo. I meant it as a light or a kind of bolt, a glowing horizontal streak appears to cut across the sky. The "light line" always reminded me of video game: laser beam, blitz, bomb blast, etc.

The light's source is a circle like a sun or moon. The source itself become a letter "G" for "GEEK".

That's the idea.

Design #2

whatageek2.png
Click on the image to view full screen!

I tried to make an alternative logo with light blue color as main color. This color was suitable for young people.

Different from 1st logo, this logo was simpler. I maintain the idea about "light line" in the middle and "G" letter as special symbol.

However. The most important thing in logo was the concept. Logo should be easy to be placed in various background. Its colors could be changed but its pattern remained.

That was my concept.

Thank you.


Recent Posts


I hope you like my work. Please upvote and resteem this post and follow @blogiwank if you support me.


Sort:  

Congratulations @blogiwank! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41