You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Tell Me "How Steemit Changed Your Life" and Win 5 SBD For Free 🤓🤓

in #steemit6 years ago

I came across Steemit when I was searching for Airdrops for various cryptocurrencies. Did not find any authentic airdrop news but found a gem.
Honestly speaking I visitied the Steemit page and saw the trending posts which showed $800+ as payouts. I immediately jumped onto the Signup page.
Waited for a day for signup. As soon as I was approved I posted. I wrote about airdrop. Just opened up a discussion about how people felt about it. I assumed since up-voting was free, many people will just distribute upvotes. But then I realized that my post was not read by anyone.
Eventually I improved my knowledge from Steemit. Read all posts about becoming successful. That's what changed my strategy here on Steemit.
Eventually I got addicted to the platform. Curation and comments started becoming fun to me. I loved browsing through my feeds.
Then I came across SPL(Steem Poker League) Another addictive thing. Poker was always my love and just imagine you being paid for playing poker. How awesome was that. I played many tournaments and won some SBDs in 3 of them.
Currently I am spending more than 6 hours on Steemit.com. It can be participating in various contests, writing comments, reading amazing posts or playing poker.
Steemit has got me addicted and it has stopped me from drinking. I start scrolling through my feeds or replies anywhere I get free time. Worst case Steemit will at least get rid of my increasing addiction to alcohol.
So in general I just shifted from one addiction to another.
Alcohol to Steemit.
My wife is happy and annoyed at the same time. LOL

Sort:  

Haha that's a fuuny but good change in you and all thanks goes to our lovely Steemit,Thanks for your entry buddy 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88