You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are You Here on Steemit...??? Win 1 SBD and 1 SteemBasicIncome for 'Best Comment'

in #steemit6 years ago

I had definitely joined steemit for rewards. Some extra and easy money. I was lubed by the trending posts shown on the home page. Excited I immediately signed up and when approved I immediately posted a question about airdrops. But it did not even cross 0.10 cents. Haha. Then I realised it wasn't that easy.
Eventually I learned the key point which was networking. But now more than rewards I believe in the platform and idea behind it.
So I have decided to use the money earned from steemit to be invested back in itself to earn more. Until it reaches a sizable amount. After that I will be using that money for a good cause. Not sure what though.
Currently I'm just thinking of spending it on my maids kids education. It may change to something else if o find a better cause by then.
I have been saving money earned from paybacks, cashbacks and surprise lotteries for the same cause. Its been an year now. Hope to reach there in an year or so.
BTW good you are not falling for the paid bid bots. I hope all whales do as u do. Would help build the community and in turn earn more in the long run.

Sort:  

Thank you for entering the comment contest with your reply...I hope that your "maids kids" are well deserving of their room fix-up...Bid bots; yuk...but they are tempting. I did a small experiment with a few some time ago to see how they worked. I wasn't impressed, but I guess it depends which ones you use, and for 'what' reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63