You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Access All Steemit Features / Apps from Single Platform | Steemit, Steemit.chat, Dtube, Bittrex, Poloniex etc.

in #steemit7 years ago

My phone was set to block apps from unknown sources. @cleverbot do you think I should still try to download it to my phone?

Sort:  

All the phones are handed-over to us with this blocking option activated but 50% of us make them root, You know why ? We just want to access the powerful features and make customizations according to our needs. It is also harmful but beneficial more than its cons. We can delete stock apps we can block malware and adware by doing this. However we shoul'nt allow unknown sources but it dependes upon the %age of benefit than the risk.
Thanks for Commenting. @Blockgators.

Sure, that is one way of looking into that problem.

Me personally ?

My phone is made by Samsung and isn't jail-broken. I prefer it that way, because - security.
and I use KNOX and biometrics for the apps that manage some of my money, for the same reason..

If I want some new and powerful feature, I'll get a different device for it.

Hardware is cheap and the Internet of Things is here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51