Minnow Spotlight: @ond

in #steemit5 years ago

What is Minnow Spotlight?

In brief, Minnow Spotlight is a brand new series where we will be featuring minnows with great content. Each post will be focused on a minnow. Our goal is to give this minnow some exposure for their quality-written content. This service is manual, and minnows will be hand selected from the pool!


1. First, and most obvious question is what brought you here?
I knew about SteemIt three years ago, but I didn't join at the time. I have more free time now, so I decided to join this year.

2. What do you plan to do here on SteemIt?
I don't have any special plans. I just want to keep the project active, move up the ladder as a profile, and of course try to earn some crypto.

3. What are your first impressions of SteemIt?
My first impression was that it is very complicated and confusing for a new user. I had to read 100 posts just to learn the basics, and I still had a lot of questions. I think this should change because it is the main reason people don't use it. The other impression was that people are very friendly.

4. Do you plan on making an investment in SteemIt? Ex) Buying Steem/SBD
I don't plan buying Steem or SBD because I think that the main idea should be that someone should use Steem and earn, not spend money.

5. Is this your first time being involved in the crypto space?
Steem is not the first crypto project I use. It's actually the last. I started to get involved when Bitcoin was created, and I bought then 4 BTC for $1 each. I sold them later, and now I only own $100 worth of cryptocurrencies, some from the top 10.

6. How did you hear about SteemIt?
I first heard about Steem when I saw an article in a forum presenting the idea. I don't remember where. Then I found out that they launched SteemIt. I think I was one of the first people that knew about it, but for some reason, I kept saying I will sign up tomorrow. It's important to say here that learning that the website was hacked 10 days after the launch was one of the reasons for the delay. I was also very busy working from home on website promotion and Search Engine Optimization projects. Then three years passed.
Currently, I am interested in decentralized social media networks similar to SteemIt, and I joined some of them. I believe one of them will be, at some point, the main competitor of Facebook.


Thank you Bill @ond for taking the time to answer these interview questions!

We hope all of you enjoyed reading. Have a wonderful day!


Join us

Discord server: https://discord.gg/uKVmSnt

Website: http://tateberenbaum.com/blissfish/

SteemIt: https://steemit.com/@blissfish

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I will be following you and upvote you whenever I'm online and you post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations @blissfish! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @blissfish!

You just got a 2.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello @blissfish

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98