The Steemit Growth Plan for 2017 - Useful information gets hidden - resteem unlimitedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago


Image taken from the Steemit Growth Plan 2017 post.

I found this link: https://steemit.com/marketing/@steemitblog/the-2017-steem-growth-plan, describing the future of Steemit and the rationale behind their decisions.

Very interesting reading, and I will advise anyone to really take the time to read this thoroughly.

You will find you cannot resteem the article, because it is already too old for that.

Which brings me to the reason of this post:
It is almost impossible to find really useful information after a certain time.
Everyone knows that unless you're reputation is high and you have a large group of followers backing you up, the quality of your posts at the moment is not really important.
In the barrage of posts you quickly drop-down to rank 9184849 and not a soul knows how smart you are ;-)

While most posts only have a limited life-span, there are posts, like the one I mentioned, that deserve to be more visible for all users.

I realize that the programmers of Steem and Steemit.com are working hard to improve what they can, but I feel we're fighting an upstream battle if we're now focusing on marketing and getting more users, without having some basics flaws in the system fixed.

Another remark I want to make is that it is very difficult, if not impossible, for new users to voice their opinion about the platform and maybe suggest improvements.

A post I did recently, but which got hardly any attention, is about multi-language support; https://steemit.com/steemit/@blevley/support-communities-with-multi-language-support-a-quick-approach. It it I describe the problems arising because of the lack of ML-support, but also a quick-and-dirty solution.
This is maybe the most important issue to address urgently, I cannot introduce half the people I know because of this.
They may sign up, but will quickly loose interest and won't be back again. What we want to avoid is ghost-users like that, right?

I'm sorry if it seems I'm ranting about Steemit, that is not the intention. I want to contribute to make this the best experience possible, so please take my remarks as constructive criticism.

Although I don't normally ask for it, I am asking now to resteem this post (and maybe the multi-language one), so more people will read it. This will allow others to think constructively about ways to improve Steemit.

footer.gif

Sort:  

@blevley got you a $2.36 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@blevley got you a $2.36 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Everyone knows that unless you're reputation is high and you have a large group of followers backing you up, the quality of your posts at the moment is not really important

Exactly .... Some great content like even this post recieved only 2.56 $ where as I have seen some whales posting low quality content but getting 100s of dollar .... Really sad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86