You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1st Steemit "rant" - Plagiarism, Pixabay.com and Public Domain images. No attribution required, but is that really true on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you @creutzy.

Indeed......appreciate the 'watch-dog' in you.

Yes.....if we are wondering where they get their ideas.....there are certain blogs at the top that do not list the sources of their photographs.

Many times it is obvious it is sourced and they did not claim it as their own...nevertheless for the sake of quality and professionalism.....lets please list the source.

Steemians pride themselves on the level of professionalism found here in general.....lets keep the bar high.

All the best to you. Cheers.

NB Has this particular post been flagged by @cheetah......has anyone flagged it? because it does qualify for a flag or at least to be reported to @cheetah.

Sort:  

Relieved to hear that you don't think I overstepped any boundaries on this one... I did indeed flag a few of his posts but I would remove my flags if the the source gets mentioned. How do you report to @cheetah?

That is a good question....if I remember correctly....it is a bot run by @anyx and you can contact either cheetah or anyx in Steemit.Chat. It is very easy to set up an account....you can use your Steemit online name or another name.

You have such good evidence...bleujay is tempted to flag it as well.....perhaps cheetah can take care of it.

If what I have given you does not work....contact @felixxx who is running for witness, will be able to send you in the right direction.

Thank you again for keeping Steemit a great place for photographers and all content makers.

Cheers.

Thank you very much for your guidance and advice! I will report at https://steemit.chat/channel/steemcleaners-linkdrop, as @felixxx suggested. I try do do my best in the little time I have to spare for this, even though it isn't much. This is because I want Steemit to grow and flourish with original content in the coming years... Cheers!

https://steemit.chat/channel/steemcleaners-linkdrop

Report abuse there and link the post and the original source.
You might even get a little reward for it.

Many thanks for pointing me in the right direction! That's where I will report it. You have my vote!

I saw the vote coming in :)

Thanks !

No worries! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72