You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Occupational Hazards of a STEEMIT Author - Hopefully, This Won't Kill Me

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hehe... I loved this :D The snakes spurred a memory you may like...

One of the oddest experiences of my young life was with a rattlesnake during training in North Carolina.

We came across it while walking some donkeys up a ridgeline. We didn't have food and were meeting some guerrillas for the first time and figured it may be a good offering to bring food... plus we were hungry.

Knowing the rules about their venom sacks, we decapitated it well below the base of the jaw. I then put the corpse in a spare garbage bag we had in one of the side pouches on my rucksack (which was already weighing ~110 lbs).

That bastard was squirming, writhing, and even rattling for the next hour. Weirded me out, but never forgot it.

Note: Snake tastes like chicken... with smaller bones. If this story bothers you, I'm sorry/not-sorry. We were legitimately hungry.

Sort:  

I've definitely eating snake before myself, and actually enjoy it. Thanks for sharing, and for your continued support. I really do appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29