A Steem 'Demand Bomb' is about to detonate...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm sure everyone has noticed the awesome introduction post from @brendazambrano.

If you missed it, you're probably not paying much attention anyway. But this comment caught my attention and got my analyst mind going:

First, kudos to @brendazambrano for this brilliant marketing tactic of waiting for the final payout amount before sharing. That will undoubtedly attract attention. My guess is that there will be an exponential growth curve on the demand for Steem Tokens when this demand bomb likely goes off.

Granted, this is just some fundamental analysis from a total n00b, but I did make two great reads on ETH at $1 back in January and Steem after the first payout in July around $0.2 and $0.6. Your mileage may vary.

By this count, we've got less than an hour before 1.4 million eyeballs see Steem, many for the first time.

Tick. Tock.

Thanks again to @klye for his ability to jam out artwork like a boss.

Sort:  

Very interesting observation and predictions. Thanks for sharing and if the system goes down at least I might know why! :)

Yea no kidding. I hope @ned and @dantheman have some more servers on standby to deploy :)

Hah! I literally just posted about this introduction right as I got a notification about your post. It's going to be a wild ride, for sure, on many levels.

red wire or blue wire, red wire or blue wire... oh, f***

Neither.. just do a controlled det ;)

Short for controlled detonation which occurs when you are having intercourse and are not using protection.

lulz. wow . never heard that.

can not un-read. damn you

It's what robots are for ...

This could mean a massive influx of new users... This is awesome.

Thanks for choosing me to do your illustration sir. :)

It begins. Will be a trip to see the change of much more people here! I still have old myspace nostalgia here for now. hee hee


Very exciting stuff. Not only will the people who see his post learn about steemit, But so will all of their close friends and family. Most of my friends and work colleagues have now checked out steemit simply because I told them about it. This really could be huge :)

I see no new "demand", I see more supply. Noone of her followers will buy into STEEM. They all want to cash out.

I think this is not something that happens in an instant... people first have to learn what Steem is, or what cryptocurrencies are, what they are for etc... even if they wanted to buy... verification at exchanges, money transfer and so on takes easily 2 weeks... How could they buy 10 minutes after the first Facebook-call... I hope though that many new people will sign up and investigate this...

Loading...

Where's all those Hollywood people. Dust off that Rolodex, and call up your hommies. Can you imagine if someone like Joe Rogan tweeted about Steemit??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58