How Steem has helped me advance in the Cryptocurrency world.

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, I joined Steemit about three months ago because my Uncle told me that there was this way you can make money easily. I figured I would give it a try. I started posting a couple stories but was only making like 10 cents. At this point i went to my uncle and said this is a waste of time. My uncle then showed me how to make a post to introduce myself. On that post I made around 25$. I freaked the hell out because i just made 25$ just by posting a little introduction. Sadly I got my computer taken away so I could not post. Recently my uncle told me to go check my wallet, so i did and I had 250$. At this point I had to think of what to do with this money. That is when I decided to started slowly investing into other Cryptocurrencies. I looked at many currencies to determine what to invest in. I then came to the conclusion that i will invest in bitcoin and ethereum.

I chose these two because they are coins that are growing right now. Steemit has helped me a lot because i am only a teenager and I don't have very much money to be spending. Steemit has created a way for me to make money to invest without even paying a cent. I am very confident in the future of Steem and i will stay in for years to come.
Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

@blake3000 Well if you need some more advice, buy Burst and steem. Sad to hear about your struggles but good to know you are back

Thank you for the reply and i am looking into burst.

With burst what exchange do you use. I heard that those exchanges are not very trustworthy. That is why i like to stick with the currencies i can trade using @blocktrades blocktrades.us because it is really trust worthy and reliable.

I use poloniex and bittrex

i have heard stories of poloniex freezing funds when it comes to big trades they are blocked and not allowed to trade.

Then checkout bittrex

Thanks i will look into it. and i am also open to any opinions by other people on exchanges and/or other coins to look into

I have used Bittrex and Polo with no problems, though Polo got really slow recently because of heavy trading. You can also try out Bitshares DEX (decentralized exchange), but not as many people use it, so trading is not as efficient.

I'd recommend holding BTC, LTC and ETH, and you can also look into Factoids FCT, XEM (NEM), and Dash.

Thank you i have looked into dash but it seemed a little weird to me so i stayed away

Thanks @blake3000

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "promote" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/promote

Thanks you i appreciate the help!!

Your welcome @blake3000

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37