You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reposting as Randowhale aka B.S. has censored the last version of this post.

in #steemit7 years ago

I got on steemit last year, played around for a minute, saw how it wasn't at all decentralized and had many flaws in the voting sytem(remember the @asshole?), kind of lost interest. Now I'm back again, mainly because this platform is a first mover and at least has some kind of payout mechanism involving crypto. I hate game theory. There's always some a-hole to come around and ruin it for everyone.

I Just try to stay positive and resonate with positive energy. D-tube is pretty cool. In addition, the sound and live aspects sound pretty neat. I'm hoping to play around with them here soon.

As far as recommending steemit, I still do. Especially for creative people on Facebook. I also include the caveat that it is not the be all, end all of crypto powered social networks, just the first. We'll see how it plays out. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64