I'm bitrrex! I made this account to refund people who make mistakes!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi I'm Bitrrex!

After certain users mistakenly sent money to accounts that appeared at first to belong to the exchanges they'd intended ton send money to, I decided to make my own such fake-exchange-account.

The intention is not to mislead users, but rather to transfer money to users who mistakenly send money to me.


Hope to offer value to this community!


Sort:  

I just sent accidentally to you. Please help and send back asap

Does anyone know how to get hold of this user?

wellcome

Why would you do this isn't that a scam?

I think you misunderstood the post. Perhaps consider re-reading it.

It isn't a scam if he/she actually returns the money...

This would look less shady if you posted a contact address (with proof of course).

As in doxed myself? Do you understand the privacy philosophy of crypto?

If I wanted to scam, I would have remained in the shadows. Not made an introduce myself post...

By not identifying yourself you do remain in the shadows.
You could be a scammer who tries to appear to be open.

It would not be an optimal approach and I'm attracting unnecessary attention. I could just remain in the shadows and attract no attention. I'd have to be a pretty stupid scammer.

UPVOTES return @bitrrex
God Bless

Congratulations @bitrrex! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bitrrex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46