STEEMIT UP !!! MALAYSIA - Growing the Steemit community

in #steemit7 years ago


STEEMIT UP ! Steemit community Events in KL

Details of STEEMITUP

I would be organising a series of events across Malaysia to invite and help grow the steemit community here. All our events will be published on our spanking new website :-
http://steemitup.club
With clubs from various communities already interested in joining steemit, I believe that with these series of events it would not only help the steemit community to grow but also provide a chance for individuals to be able to showcase their talents or even voice their opinion freely.

Our First Meetup

Location: Juiceco Bangsar | Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

click here for location

Date : 18th July 2017 | Tuesday

Time : 10:30am - 12:30pm

STEEMIT UP EVENT !


currently we already have 25 registered attendees which consist a lot of entrepreneurs and a good mix of insurance agents and healthcare consultants. do come along and help me grow the community here in Malaysia as the more help I get the faster our community grows. also invite your friends and family to join in.


stop spamming and start creating - @bitrocker2020
vote my witness @bitrocker2020







Sort:  

New UPDATE
As of today Sunday 16th July , we have touched close to 40people registered 🤣😃🤣😃 . This is going to be such a fun event.

How cool! Must be so much fun to meet other Steemians :)

Wait you're Malaysian?

Yeap ... 😁 Originally frm Labuan based in KL now

O.o interesting

Hi @bitrocker2020 i am happy to see that the Malaysian community is growing fast. I live in Thailand and hope to see the same soon but the problem with Thailand is the language. Malaysia speak very good English Thai are not but let see anyway i spread the word around me. Peace and happiness

My only suggestion is, keep on blogging in Thai. I know you'll get less upvote/reward for now, but that will help your local audience to find your article AND this site via Google Search. Don't forget to include the generic and cliche "How to make money blogging on Steemit" in Thai language, that will attract more writers and bloggers. Then the network effects will make your community effort become easier.

You can check out Acheh & Indonesia community and learn from them how they build local userbase.

That's so true

hi @ricko66 , I plan to grow the Bahasa Malaysia speaking category on steemit strongly. The whole idea is to be able to express freely in the language you are most comfortable with. Keep steeming my friend

Hell yeah! I can help with that. Currently, I'm promoting Steemit to my social media influencer friends with five/six figures followers on Twitter & Facebook. Most of them are quite active in organizing huge Twitter meetups etc. But they are quite sceptical for now. 😂

Quickly the world is adopting and adapting to the Steem platform. This is awesome that you guys got together as a group and it speaks volumes on how you all believe in this platform. Continue steeming forward.

Hi bitrocker - I am in Thailand and visiting KL Aug 1-3 for my Visa renewal. I would love to meetup with any of the members of your group if I can at that time. I will be staying right near KCLL and don't have much time, but if I can find any of you, I would be so happy! Steemit photos!

I have made a couple of contacts randomly with KL people, but you seem to have this well in hand :)

This is just great. Unfortunately I am in Kuching and so I am not able to join. If I happen to be around I would definitely join in. I hope that you guys will think of ways to increase the presence of the Malaysian community here.

We can get one started in Kuching soon .. what you think ?

I do not mind if there are enough people in kuching to attend it.

this is really awesome. great work @bitrocker2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65