You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Reward Pool Rapist @Grumpycat Unveils Fascist Roadmap

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

yeah, exactly. I did not consider the upvote bots causing this also. When I watch a payout go from $0.48 to $0.39 it is the direct result of the rewards pool being abused by people like grumpy cat and those with upvote bots. Just earlier today I had a $20,000 account message me on steem.chat saying they'll give me a 60% upvote for 1 sbd. Doing some quick math I was not going to get any return on his upvote. I told him to go do his job and curate real content instead of scamming .

The price of steem was actually steady as I watched my rewards get lower. In fact, I am pretty sure that if payouts are listed in SBD and it shows I'm getting $1.00 , the price of SBD can go to the moon and the payout is still 1 sbd to split between author and curators. That is, unless someone starts abusing the rewards pool. In which case, I will be able to watch the payout dwindle.

Sort:  

You're not wrong. I'll definitely give you that.

This post is a perfect example of junk taking money out of the hands of these new folks who just want to enjoy the place. Some start gathering steam, they see $1 beside their post. It's exciting! Things are looking up! Then they watch it drop. Maybe I might not notice a post drop a few dimes. They certainly will. I know from experience as well. I was them once.

I could easily force my posts to the top, on a daily basis. Easily. I don't. It doesn't feel right. It feels dirty.

Have a nice day. Hopefully this cat doesn't flag you for speaking. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45