You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selfish Minnows: A Negative Trend Following HF19

in #steemit7 years ago

Only been here for a bit but seeing this happen as well which can be damaging, dumb question though how do I set the percent to upvote at lol I just click on the upvote button and I guess it then splits it evenly between all of my votes for the day ?

Sort:  

I learned through these comments that if you have less than 500 SP, you can't set your vote strength. I hope they change this in a future update.

ah ok that makes sense then why I cant thank you

I shot you a nicely weighted upvote, to bring you just a little bit closer to 500 SP :)

Thank you! I appreciate that, I upvoted your comment for my meager 7 cents lol Gotta start somewhere though look forward to more of your posts

Thanks! And if you don't mind me making a plug for another post, I'm doing an art giveaway where I draw a portrait for a random winner. You should enter the contest

I read somewhere thats its 800 STEEM before you can set your vote strength but I'm not sure. Also check out SteemVoter.com where I beleieve minnows can view and adjust thier voting power.

Others in the comments have said 500 SP

Will be at 500 SP soon so I'll keep you guys posted. keep BOOMIN over here!

Currently at 489 SP and can confirm that I can now adjust my vote strength with a slider. Before I replied I had only 400 SP, it must of triggered somewhere around 450. kaBOOM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46