You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woke up to Ads on steemit | 醒来在steemit 见广告 (by @ace108)

in #steemit5 years ago

There are a bit to many ads I will admit they should have just done a single leaderboard at the top for a bit and tested it out. I still support ads though it will cover operation costs and should increase the value of steem unless steemit gets over greedy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

If you get you right, I think the ads is bit too flashy.
Even fb ones are not that splashing.

I will admit I don't get why they went with Google adsense other then it was most likely the easiest and one of the highest paying to add quickly. I would have rather have seen an internal system but that would of meant more staff and costs approving and managing ads here. I just think they added to many to fast lol.

Yes, I think it's the easiest and fastest deployment option with no much additional overheads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43