You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Upvote Strategy - Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Sounds like your strategy is to just be a decent contributor to the platform, which is really amazing when you think about it - the fact that the platform can inherently curate itself towards better content.

The thing is though, it's really easy. I used to use Reddit, and so much of what I put out into the community was either lost in the ether. It's really encouraging that the community on here is so positive and responsive. I never understood why people called Reddit toxic, and not that I do now, but I get it.

Either way, thanks for the post. :+1:

Sort:  

I think the main difference between Reddit and Steemit is social accountability. On Reddit it's easier to say something outrageous that you would never say face to face with someone.

On Steemit there is more of a community and flagging. This means more consequences for trolls. This keep things in check a little bit more.

I like the difference. I think its good for us to think through our statements. Glad to see you on the platform. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26