You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crypto Struggle ShowCast Presents: Talking with @techslut. We discuss Flags, STEEMIT & Surviving the Ecosystem. Exclusive Video Interview.

in #steemit7 years ago

This was an awesome interview. It was fun to listen to.

I don't want Steemit to die, I want it to be reborn XD

Sort:  

It will be. It's already halfway there.

That's good to hear :) And I'm glad I'm part of this change, not that I'm contributing TO the change, but I am contributing as a content creator.

And to think I was sceptical about it at first and didn't want to hear about it when my husband suggested I join. I'm glad he insisted.

I too contribute as a content creator. I helped a bit with writing the description for steemmakers, translations for open source projects on utopian and lots of insightful comments on other's posts.

Steemit is not built for any specific type of content. It's build for ALL content. Which makes it that much harder to use for content consumers. That is changing, and when it does? I might go back to writing more original fiction posts and trying to become @michelle.gent . Till that happens, I will be behind the scenes, trying to help this community work together to increase the value of steem and get rewarded for creating awesome content.

trying to become @michelle.gent

As Oscar Wilde said:

Be yourself, everyone else is taken ;)

I'm so pleased to have 'met' you, @techslut. You're awesome!

:blushes:

No, you! :)

<3 <3 <3

That is very commendable of you to put so much time into this platform.

I wouldn't know anything about how to make it better, I have ideas, but I've been here only 6 months, almost. But I post a lot, and I comment a lot, and I write a lot and share a lot, sometimes TMI territory stuff haha But if I can contribute ideas that can spark more ideas to better the platform, you can bet I'm on it, if an idea hits me of course.

It all sounds optimistic and you seem very motivated when you talk :)

Come to Discord. We'll chat. :)

What's the Discord group I need to join? I've joined a few already, but I haven't been keeping track lol

I am on most of them, I think. Look for a techslut with a pink avatar. There can be only one!

Haha ;) will do. Next time I'm on, I'll search for you. I'll the Sith with green hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32