You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: META Steemit: writing English posts as a non-native English speaker

in #steemit6 years ago

Ahahahahaha. Broncofan 99 and I did a small collaboration. We had a fairly exhaustive commentary on what English form we would use. We compromised on English English which means I had to put too many consonants in some words and too many vowels in others. Thank you God Lieutenant was not in the mix :) I think I'd have had to put my foot down.

I know and respect that it can be a huge problem for non native speakers. I wish there were a way to easily change it. There is not, to my knowledge.

For the record, your English is wonderful. I never think of you as a non native speaker.

Sort:  

LOL! That's cool! Do you have something of that still visible on the blockchain @bigtom13?! I love the 'English-English' idea :')

Thanks for your support and compliments on my English, I'm replying to you after I've done a few edits to my post... Again. Still saw a few mistakes :') Maybe I should let go of that a bit, but you know, after 7 days all I write is forever engraved on the blockchain... Scary thought, right?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93