1% Vote HOW DO YOU TAKE IT.

in #steemit7 years ago

So since the last hard fork, and the voting rule changes. We have all see a huge decrease in votes cast. If people didn't decrease the amounts of votes , they would not have any voting power left. It all makes sense.1percent300.jpg

But I have seen a lot of 1 % votes on my posts and other posts, how do you take it. Well lets look at all the possibilities.

  1. Obviously one reason, They have a huge account and their 1% is still a big deal.

  2. They vote on a ton of posts and that would drain their account.

  3. You are on a bot trail, and it is just automated and a safety mechanism not to drain their power.

  4. They just don't really like your article, and just want to piss you off.

  5. They are just voting on a comment, to acknowledge that it is there and respond.

  6. They are trying to entice you to vote on their own post.

Some of these options make sense, but others don't. I have had people say "Hey voted for you get me." so I do, and then I look, 1% come on.

Should we treat voting like tipping, have a 5% rule, What do you guys think?receipt.jpg

Sort:  

Voting power and voting weight are part of bandwitdh limitations to reduce spammers wanna be, that's good idea.
But this makes people who have good content, feel unappreciated properly.

But keep spirit to make good content!!!
Steem On!!!

how, how do I take it?

How do you feel.

Everything in life has good and bad sides.

It all depends on how much you want to be able to vote per day and this of course, assuming you only wish to drain 20% of voting power to remain healthy near the 100% voting power.

There are several tools that allow you to know that. But a quick rule of thumb is... 20% voting power goes away with 10 votes at 100% weight. So if you wish more votes per day, divide per the amount you wish.

My default actually varies a lot actually! But I guess I am now used to vote with percentage more often. You can go sub 1% with some apps or using the Steem client. Maybe it would be easier to have something like:

  • Reserve pool for yourself (you would only allow your own voting up to that amount).
  • Votes casted will show value to be drawn instead of percentage... (more user friendly). Also show the remaining total from the pool you specified.
  • Show a prediction in time after the total available to recover until max.

The last I think it can be done via steemit interface... not something from the blockchain. The other too, I believe they would need some blockchain changes... so not sure how devs would take it.

Ya I see those points, but your voting power is free, and you get curation off of it. So the more you use, the more you make that way. Unless you are just a self up voter...... Is that you?????? They should move curation to a 60 author 40 voter split. Would get more voting going on.

Vote power recharges at 20% per day. But if you vote with less than 100% voting power, then you will not have the full power of your total STEEM POWER. Therefore the more you use, the less your votes value. And to be in Steemit just to "make"money makes no sense. Everyone gives up eventually if coming with that concept.

On the other hand, STEEM Power is a very useful tool, in several aspects. If you are not worried to maintain a close to 100% voting power, then you are for sure loosing money. But more importantly, you are not taking advantage of your STEEM Power correctly.

Fair if they give 1% of the vote for a much smaller account than it is because it is very big effect. But sometimes there are also those who do not respond at all in their own comments

I agree. For the health of the platform something will have to change.

What I do usualy chacking my vote weight at steemnow. i always check that my vote have least give $0.01 because my 100% would only made $0.03.
it is not to drain my power while i still could contribute to the post owner. our vote is really appreciated, but we are here to give value and money, so if we vote for 1% and don't give any value we are only wasting our voting power isn

I feel that money is a decent factor of us all being here. Why be stingy with each other. Right?

Agree with you, and that is why I set my minimum upvote weight, so that it will give value to it. most of the time i will upvotr more than that. I would not drain my power, while i still could give value to the other. good solution in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57