You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit... You Down With OPC? (Other People's Content) | What type of content should be posted on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Good question. I'm looking forward to what people say.
It would seem that the basic rules etiquette would apply in that as long as give credit and/or get permission it would be cool.
The whole 'make money off it' concept is the rub though...
I'm too new to have an opinion yet I think.

Sort:  

Yeah that's kind of my thing as well. If people weren't earning I'd probably say who cares but with money at stake it feels like earning off someoen else's hard work.

Personally speaking as long as someone adds some commentary and adds some value I would probably still upvote if I found the post worthwhile.

yeah I agree. add to it and give credit and you're still contributing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68