Keeping that SteemPower Mine - No PowerDown

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I understand, from posts we make SBD (1USD per each) and SteemPower - STEEM but used for voting.
I have decided to keep all Power to myself and not use PowerDown.

I want to get a stake in this awesome platform and want to be able to vote on people and give them money - like i get now.
I cannot promise i will NEVER power down but for now i dont need cash or any money ()hey since 10 years i work at same company!) so for now i will stick to what i have.

I will try to find other good photography and travel authors and vovte on their pots.

Just remember i have a big family - i not always have time :)

This time and ONLY time photo is not mine.

Thanx for having me here friends!

Sort:  

I could not agree more. There is no better time to be powering up, as long as you don't need the money to live off of. Steem is growing bigger every day and if you truly believe in Steem you should desire to have a voice in the network. That voice being your words and your voting power. I have only been on Steem for a few weeks, but involved in crypto for about two years and I truly see a huge amount of value in Steem and am very excited for its future!

And when the STEEM price increases in the future, your account would be worth even more!

Do you understand how exactly STEEM is related to steempower?
If so maybe you could help me (and others) out by answering the question in this post. Thanks!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@maybebuddha/does-steem-hold-its-value-as-steem-power

STEEM is related to steempower in a sense that Steempower is locked into the website, with the option to withdraw(power down) it, while giving you more influence on your posts, comments, and likes(paying people and yourself for liking commenting etc.) Powering down is a process that pays you out in 13 payments over 90 days. roughly every week. Steem can be sent to any exchange and converted to btc or other currencies immediately. I believe steempower holds its value with steem in the exchanges. When i first created my account I had 9 steempower. it was worth 7 dollars usd. Before I added btc to my account today, it was worth 20 usd. It has risen in value along with the increase from 1.30 to 2.05.

Cool, thanks for the input. That's what I suspect also. It would make sense for steem to hold its value while it is steem power. I won't be satisfied until I can see an official formula from the steemit team, but for now, this makes me optimistic.

STEEM will be top network someday im sure

Fingers crossed!

I like this too.

that's the steemit spirit....deserve my upvote and resteem...my friend...

we are same kind....my friend.... :)

Same here. I am going to put great effort everyday to try and acquire SteemPower. Not only do I believe SteemPower will be more valuable in the future I think that the more you have the more it will snowball. I am trying set a number for my one year goal of SteemPower - I have not established that yet because I want to get a feel for SteemIt first and set realistic and/or a worthy goal. We will see!

Doing the same, its a good idea! :)

very good :))

Hi @bigdaddy,

Well if you are looking for a travel author there is an article i wrote about Kosovo tell me if you like it.
https://steemit.com/travel/@eltooni/are-you-a-traveler

Please upvote and follow me @eltooni

What do you work as, boss?

for sure, that would be a great idea. I guess steem will grow up dramatically sooner. :)

Good decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89