You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@rok-sivante........ You have quickly become my favorite poster. Your posts are always well thought out and have a lot of time and effort into them.

I 100% agree with your statements here. I absolutely hate, and think it is pitiful, when people are begging for upvotes and follows.

Beyond that, I wish you touched more on people who post very simple posts. An embedded video, with a single line saying, "haha this is soo funny." People seem to think they can use this like Reddit and can get upvoted for doing the littlest amount of work possible.

What will get you noticed is communicating with the Steem community. Try Steem.chat, come in and make some friends. When you go through your day and think of something that inspires you, a cause, an invention, just an idea in general, write the topic down and spend time at night really getting into the nitty gritty of what that idea means to you. Share your inspiration with Steem and we will share back with you.

I have been creeping for a little over a month, and I have only posted 2 blogs. That is because I have a back log of ideas that I still need to work on and perfect for when I really start to come out with my well thought out posts. Don't think you can skim through this, giving the littlest effort possible and make money. DON'T even use this platform to make money. Use this platform to share inspiration and spread ideas. I promise you, the money will come.

Dang, I should make this a blog post. :P

Wonderful as always Rok.

-BiasNarrative

Sort:  

Dang, I should make this a blog post.

Well, get to it, mate! :-D

All very-well stated, couldn’t agree with you more. And yours are the type of comments that set a proper example for quality engagement with such value added to the dialogue.

Appreciated. 🙏

@biasnarrative
Apt comment here. I think I'm gonna go with your advice on this one. So far I've posted more than 6 blogs and it's been pretty frustrating. I think I finally get it. "communication first" thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29