Undervalued Post

in #steemit7 years ago

What is a Undervalued Post? Just because only few votes were made to a post so it reached to be an Undervalued Post. But why we need to worry on such thinking. I am not sure is that giving a post a grading certificate to where it stands. Than we should not allow auto votes to the ones making extremely large amount on there post daily. And you know who votes for such post, are the big whales. This whales are fearful to invest or you can say share a vote to the starters that just learned to swim. O well the starters have nothing to lose, but the whales should not underestimate the power of a common man.
I am thankful to all my friends that continue to support me on this platform. And you know guys I am here just for you. I enjoy doing what I do. I am happy to be in that stage where my post is Undervalued. It keeps me strong to have common friends and that also FOREVER.
Thank you for reading..

Sort:  

This is a good question! Typically the posts I feel get deemed "undervalued" are for a few different reasons. First you should always have pictures on your posts. There are way too many websites offering free to use pictures online to not do this and it's almost immediately guaranteed to turn people off of your post if you don't have a picture. Second thing I suggest is never, ever, ever re-post someone else's material because there are bots that are very good at detecting "stolen" material and will flag your account to a 0 reputation where your posts are actually hidden from site. The last suggestion I would make is to look at the time of day you are posting. If you use the search feature in the top right you can find many posts from other users sharing peak user times and you can time your posts when many people are online.

Thank you kindly for your advice. My curiosity has got more to do with your respond on having picture to a post and towards some detecting 'stolen' material and down voting a post to bring the reputation to 0. First why do people read novels that has no pictures to display? They read from the first page entirely to the end of the book. They get so involved that they start to get into the character in the novel. So is the Bible without pictures. Secondly, taking pictures from a site that give free permission also not call 'stolen'. It might be free or no policy for copy write but it is not ones that is taking and using it for there post. I would love to discuss on this matter before I fall in more detail further on the peak time.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $34.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18