When, and WHY I failed my fitness journey.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


2 Months have passed since I posted my last post on Steemit. Also 2 months have passed since I posted my fitness journey where I stated, that I will start going to gym again and i will be living more healthy.. Well..

I failed, kind of.

I pretty much failed the part, where I have to go to gym, and it happened for a reason... A lack of motivation... I still try to be healthy by eating better and not using that much sugar, etc. And I would say it's working alright, but still there is a big part of the journey lacking, that will block the path for the goal. Just below, I will keep on..

The reason..

As I said, the motivation was the reason... But why was I lacking motivation? One single thing.. I didn't have a partner. Some people love to workout alone, but for me? It's more like a team work, each of us do the weights, etc. And we motivate each other by not disappointing the other. It's the day you have to go to gym, but your just not feeling it.. Your friend could just say, lets go.. Don't be a .....female dog...... And that will get you up and ready.. For me it works, and since I was going to gym alone, it was hard and I just didn't want to go alone.. So.. I didn't.

The Update

I will be trying again... This time maybe with a friend that I got to start lifting.. Money for the gym is a problem, but maybe we will work it out somehow.. So, I really hope I will be updating the post once again after a week...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64