The Journey Begins - Gym and Health

in #steemit8 years ago

Most men would like to look this fit, that's why I'm starting my journey to a healthier lifestyle and staying fit!
Right now I'm not really fat or anything, I have been going to a gym for some while, and I have been skipping for almost 3 months now, because of the job I had and just.. summer. I miss going to gym, lifting some weights and pushing it to the max.

Positivity and motivation

There is not much, basically my motivation is... Feeling better. When I get to let out all my energy, I feel refreshed, well also tired, but that is nothing bad. Actually one thing that is most motivating is.... actually starting and doing it. Buying the food, preping and planning is a huge part of the process, so enjoy it. I differently miss that. And when you start seeing results... oh boy, could be one of the best feelings.

The plan

To be honest, I got only like points that I will do, but not really professionally done.. I'm doing this alone, without anybody help.

  • Lower calorie income
  • Hit the gym for 4 days a week
  • Try resisting all the powders as much as I can (Might try them out, but still mostly focus on just natural income)
  • Don't buy food in school (higher calories, not that healthy food)
  • Prep my own food all the time
  • Buy all the stuff I need (New gym bag, new shoes, I guess gloves too)
  • Drink water all the time, a lot of it
  • Don't drink any sodas (Cola, Sprite, etc.)
  • Just eat at the right times and amounts.

The importance of food

After all this time, I totally agree that, the hardest part of doing all this, is eating right. I think that @antoinev could agree with me on this one. Eating right is the biggest part of training. Since all the stuff that you get into you is what makes you stronger and bigger, it helps to grow the muscle all the time. But in the gym.. people spend an hour to two hours usually. That is way shorter period then the work that food does.
The moral, food is the key to feeling better.

The Stats

I measured the parts of my body where I want to see some progress. And I made a spreadsheat, so I'm going to measure again each month and compare the results.
The measurements right now:
Biceps 37.2 cm
Triceps 34.2 cm
Chest 100.5 cm
Sholders 116 cm
Waist 94 cm
Legs 59.5 cm

Updates

I will try to update everything I do every month or every half a month, so I can make somewhat a journey log.
The stuff I did today (First day, didn't have much time, so only some things)
I did biceps and triceps today only, each just two exercises.
Biceps :
One Arm Dumbbell Preacher Curl 3x12 (10kg-14kg)
Standing E-Z curl bar 3x12 (15kg-30kg)
Triceps :
Overhead extensions 3x12 (18kg-22kg)
Cable pushdowns (35kg-70kg)

Sort:  

You got this, The only thing you need is consistency and you got an easy path in front of you.

Thanks! I really hope so, but I will try. Having doing this without any friends going to gym with me, is really playing on my willpower..

the gym for me helps me to unwind from the day and blow my daily/weekly stress and to help relax.. I don't always lift everyday or follow a strict schedule but I lift when I feel capable of it and stretch/foam roll others. I really listen to my body to feel good.

looking good is just an added side bonus lol - having this mindset really makes going to the gym not feel like a chore.

my stats 150lbs 5'6" deadlift 405 squat 305 bench 255 and I can do a full split lol. good luck w your lifetime journey.!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64