A micro-success story of Steemit | What has it done?

in #steemit8 years ago

Suh Steemers!

Some background

Maybe some of you have read my introduction thread, but if not I'm currently 19 years old and I'm still in school. (That is normal) And of course, money plays a role in my life, I work for it in summers usually, since that is the time when I actually got some. But the work I had this summer, has already ended, so I didn't get any extra income, and I have spent almost everything I had collected. And since I then got plenty of free time, I looked into this Steemit site, that I saw in an forum.. And you know what?.. I got hooked instantly, that could be because I actually like to write if somebody is reading. I have owned past websites, but in those, I couldn't see if somebody is actually reading it, there are stats, but how can I know for sure? And since Steemit is actually based around informative posts, etc I found this as a good opportunity to share my mind on couple of topics. But I don't know why, most of them didn't get any light, but I keep trying.

There are some up-votes and sometimes a comment, that makes me happy, somebody is actually reading! :)
So if your reading this part, comment below! :)

Just one post

But one post took off more then others of mine.. It was my introduction post, that some whales and dolphins seemed to like.

And let me tell you this.. That was a huge motivation for me. For me to get this much love/respect/attention in just couple of hours, from nowhere, it was just epic. It was almost my birthday, and I would say, it was a heck of a gift from Steemit. At the end, my post got me 200$ (100 in Steem Dollars and 100$ in power) I had to figure out what I want to do with the money I have just earned. At the end, I made a decision to cash out most of it, and future earnings try investing in power or something like that. It really felt as a birthday gift for me. I bought some bitcoins with that, transferred to my Coinbase and withdrawed it to my bank account. I got a short tutorial how to do that HERE

What has it done?

It has done a lot of good to my last month in summer. I practically have used some of the money to feel more free. For everyday items, I can just buy it if i want it. (Of course I only got 100$, but it is not even that small)
For example, I have been paying for groceries for my family, going out to eat some times with my girlfriend (<3 you, I know your reading this! :D) and some friends. Also buying things for my girl, it feels great to be able to that. So I have also to thank Steemers for that!
In a short story, this money I earned in Steemit lets me enjoy the last month even more!

There is a saying, the money you get easy you got to spend easy. So that is what I'm going to do. Buying stuff that I have wanted and just enjoy it as much as I can.

P.S Thinking about buying a watch that I have wanting for a long time, what do you guys think about MVMT?

Thanks to everyone who up-voted and/or commented! I appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64