You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steemit Future for Fiction

in #steemit7 years ago

I have no knowledge of wattpad really, to be honest. I had installed it on something at one point years ago when looking for free reading material--my book budget is zero and libraries here will primarily hand me stuff in translation, unless I limit myself to Danish authors (which I've done in the past, but it challenges me more than I find enjoyable in many cases, especially when the historical stuff is what appeals to me and it's written in old fashioned Danish that is too different from what I'm able to read and write)--and I wasn't impressed. I didn't find much that was worth reading. I preferred libraries and thrift shops to the options there. If you want to work on your writing, you might want to check out the Block. I know what you mean about writing to get rid of demons... but even then I found it worked better when I worked on the story and got feedback on it. It turned it around into something I could be proud of instead of something that dragged me down. I don't write that way so much anymore, but it was an important part of my growth as a writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43