Multi-language writers - replication of posts

in #steemit8 years ago

This is just an idea for increasing the growth potential for Steemit and availability of, what is hopefully, quality content. If every Steemian who can write in multiple languages, duplicates their work for each language they are able, they will perhaps gain additional rewards and will also help to build out the content for other regions. The hard part is probably the content, though i appreciate that longer posts will take that much more effort to replicate.

I'm not suggesting that a photo or piece of music should be replicated, not because they are not valuable content, but because language is not necessarily a barrier for appreciation of those kinds of post and we don't want to spam the network.

If this kind of approach is considered valuable to the whales, they may even up vote the replicated piece.

If anyone has information on regional growth, that might be interesting.

#steem #steemit-ideas #steemservices

Sort:  

well, I think this is a very, very good idea, having the posibillity to post in various languages.
I am e.g. working as a professional translator for EN/NL>DE and whenever I can spare some time I would be gladly helping people translating their English or Dutch texts to German.
This would be something I very much like to put into this community to push it further.

Well, this is no solid information about growth but I am quite sure Germany will be some gowing thing.
Let me know, whenever help is needed/wanted!

I am in.

YEAH!
E

Actually, you've just hit on another, potentially much better idea! Translators can offer their services for posters of high value posts to translate into other languages and possibly take a percentage of any rewards earned by the translated posts. Everybody wins.

I think this is indeed a good idea.
I would be ready for maintaining a database for potential translators if my help is wanted.

If there are ideas how to manage that and how to develope a procedure, I would be in.
As u can see from my euhm, let´s call it English, the targetlanguage should always be the mother tongue!!!!

Well, come back to me in case that stone starts rolling ;)

I'm on it! ;))

Check out this post and let me know what you think! Ta!

Hi, wow, great call to the linguist weapons, I like it a lot.
Unfortunately I was under heavy fire from some other linguist weapons this week...thanks to this, i haven´t found time to log in, not even for a second. My bad. But it´s quite a ride right now, I am happy for every productive second I find when I am not sitting in a plane (or on the beach, not moaning though! ;) )
That post completely goes along with some thinking I have done about realizing that "service" and I would need to know if it would be technically possible to transform them into a satisfactory result. Would it be possible to discuss this?
Well, I´ll be back in shorter time...it is risky...some friend´s are highly addicted.

I am trying to bring portuguese spoken to Steemit... https://steemit.com/writers/@dudutaulois/scrive-and-steemit-less-than-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74