Delete those big & ugly signatures! 😖 Use these instead!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Even great articles have this desease, giant signatures saying:

"FOLLOW RESTEEM VOTE!!!"


Some people say no one should use signatures at all. I have a different approach.
I think signatures are great, they are a big part for the appearance of an article, they can give your blog a more professional look and difine your brand identity. But if they are big and chunky, badly animated and not appealing at all they do more harm then they help. So I did a variety of signatures which you can use in your articles if you like to. They are small, serious and compressed to the important things.

You are free to use them in your blog. If you want to do so a vote is highly appreciated as always. Resteem so every follower of you has the opportunity to use them as well. Follow me if you want to get more free graphic stuff (templates, tutorials and much more).

Much love
Benjamon

You can use every one of them except this ↑ one at the bottom because it is part of my brand identity.

Sort:  

These are very cool! I liked the blue one a lot!I think that you could offer personalized signatures to the community you could even charge SBD. There is a platform called @steemgigs you should check it out. https://steemgigs.org/ I haven't used it myself, but I've researched and it look great. It's like fiver but for Steemit.

You are doing a great work so far, keep up with this quality and numbers will start to grow. Consistency is king here.

Thats a great idea :) I will look into them as soon as I get home. Thank you much again, just followed you, thought i already had but hadn't somehow. Yeah man I try to post some content that helps the community at least once a week.

Thank you for following me!

I think you will do great! You could offer the creation of personal brands (logos, cover images, banners and more) for Steemit users. I am interested in creating one for myself and might need some help.

I also wanted to tell you that if you like games you could join two amazing projects: @steempunknet the first MMORPG on Steemit and @steemnova a cool space strategy game that can be played on any browser. They are still in development and will have payouts in the form of SBD in the future.

Sure let me know when you need help :)
Had no idea games on the blockchain are a thing, thaught it would takes years before that. Will take a look at this also!

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

Thanks man, I'm pretty new to the community and still have much to learn, I will take a look for sure! Thanks for the links!

Completely agree with your points on the signatures. I'm using a similar one around the same size on my posts and it helps minimize clutter compared to some signatures I've seen. I might use one of these in the future, thanks! Look forward to more of your work.

Thanks man glad you like it feel free to use and share them! :)

I tend to use very cryptic signatures, myself. Mine normally ask, who does this person belong to? (I belong to several groups and loose orgs).

Congratulations @benjamon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

its like forcing someone to be honest

Do you mean a signature at all or those specific ones? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80