You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit] 12 Kick-Butt Reasons Why Steemit Is The #1 Social Network on the Planet

in #steemit7 years ago

Great read, it echoes some of my thoughts as well. But do you see any danger, as more people join, that the good things get diluted or disappear. I'm sure, at some point, Facebook wasn't the hideous horror it had become. If you look closely, not everything is utopia here.

Sort:  

I am an extreme optimist and fully commit to what I believe in and what I am invested into. I don't consider those points you mentioned because I have faith in this platform and it's mission. I appreciate your feedback @bengy

Extreme optimism! I understand, but I think if we want the place to remain a good place to be, we need to identify the good and the bad and work to keep from heading blindly into the bad. But I'm sure (I hope), the witnesses will watch out for us. Or we will vote those that do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62