Question: Podcasting and STEEM?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Unsplash

Idle Question!

I was thinking today about the loss of @dlive from our ecosystem when it struck me that there is possibly a potential gap in our Steem ecosystem. Perhaps this is a place where greater minds than me have already gone before, but I will put the question out there so that I can hopefully get an answer from the community.

I listen to podcasts on a regular basis, and I know that that the podcasters themselves are not really financially rewarded for all the effort that they put in. Generally, to have any sort of money flow they need to run advertisement slots or be attached to some huge stable of podcasts. It seems like STEEM would be a good way to reward podcasters? Although I guess the 7 day reward limit is a bit of a pain, seeing as I'm about 5 months behind on my own podcast listening (only a lucky few podcasts get an immediate listening!).

I know that services like @dsound exist, but that really isn't the same experience as a podcast player.

Does something like a STEEM based podcast player exist? Or is it in the works somewhere?

@utopian-io


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I have been wanting to see this happen for awhile too!! Hopefully something is in the makes.

I hope so, it seems like something that could be a good fit.... and podcasting is really a medium that could use more flow of support to the creators!

For sure, and podcasts of stuff like MSP waves ect would be awesome.

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79