You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need A Consensus On How To Credit Photos & Quotes Easily

in #steemit8 years ago

I was thinking of some way to maybe have an option in steemimg after you upload your photo to copy and paste the source url underneath. So that info would be somehow embedded into the picture itself. I know photos can store the type of camera and some details when you click on properties, so I think this must be possible.

If I were to use 10 different photos and some text, I would much rather have a quick way to copy and paste instead of making something that looks ugly with a hyperlink underneath or something at the end.

It may already exist, but I thought I'd bring it up since I know it might be difficult for some who are great writers but not tech savvy to figure out how to do. The easier the better I think for every aspect of posting.

Sort:  

Yes actually the EXIF stores lots of metadata. If SteemImg could read and right to that it could work:)

Maybe I'll check with blueorgy and see what type of work that would take and how hard it would be to use. I love the community knowledge that gets shared here. Thanks @thecryptofiend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97