You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we only here to feed the narcissists?

in #steemit8 years ago

I feel that steemit rewards people at the beginning for their effort and then slowly forces you to create better content and try new things.

Early success (even just the .09 cents from @stellabelle) when I started was the only reason I stayed. It made me want to become a better writer and create content that would engage, entertain, and make people question their beliefs. #secret-writer was the first postthat really made me believe in myself after I saw the amount of positive comments and knew this was a community that welcomes raw and honest work.

Much of Instagram and Facebook (while I use both) is sugar coated and made to look like everyone is having the time of their lives. Here, there is much less judgement and I have been able to share my feelings without fearing someone will troll or respond in hate.

Early success is vital and everyone does have the ability to make great posts and make money at the beginning.

Being creative is really the only way for continued success and I feel @dollarvigilante has the marketing skills to bring people up alongside him since he is new and can help new people. As long as he will share his time with people from whales to minnows, I think he will be a great asset.

We are all constantly changing here from our very first post (if you stay the same, you will move in reverse). While not every post will be a home run, you can build up your brand and make a pretty consistent amount if people feel you put out great content each time.
A great example is @stellabelle always busts her ass and look at her results, they are consistently well liked.

Sustainable success won't happen without sustained effort.

Sort:  

@bendjmiller222 "Sustainable success won't happen without sustained effort."

Is that quote your's or someone else's? I love it.

As far as I know, that is a quote that is attributed to me. I didn't search it out on google, so i'd guess someone has said it before. I'd love to trademark it if it is available 😊😊

There definitely is a difference between your first post and latest post on Steem! I sure there is more diversity of writing and opinion because a site about itself will only survive so long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33