You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Etiquette guide to help SteemIt succeed

in #steemit7 years ago

"Asking someone else to help you without ever having interacted with that person will not accomplish anything"

I may have misunderstood something here, but isn't ending with "Don't forget to follow, resteem and browse" essentially contradicting your statement?

Sort:  

Helping someone by reminding them about something is the opposite of asking for help.

@calamus056, I never add anything in the end of my blogs such as follow me, resteem this blog or upvote me. I just post my blog. That's the principle that I have maintained from day 1 here.
My understanding is that if someone has come as far as to read your post, it is given, that he understands what those 3 words mean. So I don't need to "remind him". I have never reminded, but seeing a very steady growth of followers for my blogs. That's my way of looking at it. If your blog is good they will follow you or upvote you.
Take for example your instance. I came upon one of your blogs and it fascinated me. I went to your profile page and checked 2 more of your blogs. They were good too. I left some appreciating comment in all your 3 blogs back to back reading and I followed you. Now your blogs are in my feed and I am enjoying it. All these while did I get influenced by your reminder to follow, upvote and resteem??? A big NO. only your blog content made difference to me. Nor your reminder, nor your reputation.
What matters is only quality content and engagement with reader. Rest fall in line automatically.

You're actually wrong, i wrote an article about following people and i got significantly more follows that day than normal. That's not a coincidence :)

At first i didn't have that footer either, but all bits help. It does help, that's just the unfortunate reality we live in.

Great that you have a lot of integrity! If only there were more people like you, that only follow because of quality content!

Yeup, I totally misread it - my bad. Good pointers by the way, just wanted clarification on that one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53