You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advice for Minnows and Plankton - Commenting on Posts

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am very inspired with your post @thevillan

Haha, in all seriousness these half assed comments which are clearly an attempt to get my upvote really get in my grill. You know what comments are the worse? the ones where they say they upvoted your content (and didn't) or beg you to upvote their content (and they never upvoted yours).

I also don't get people who comment but don't upvote. Why take the effort to comment but not upvote? Unless you're posting a comment in disagreement, that really bothers me as well.

Or the comments that people self-upvote. I see these as spam comments as well. I am all for upvoting you're own posts, but comments is just frowned upon.

This platform is a weird place sometimes.

Sort:  

Hey m8 I added these points into my post at the bottom and gave you credit for the ideas. Hope you don't mind, it might help send a bit more love your way :)

Haha lmao, your opening sentence was gold.

Yeah I'm definitely with you on these, I think there is nothing worse than begging for an up vote. Makes me feel like I'm hoarding food and watching others starve.

Yeah this is the trouble when money is involved, people will come up with all sorts of methods just to try and get a few cents out of you.
I'm not one to flag people, still haven't flagged someone I'm a virgin in that regard. But might need to identify the bots and start flagging. Though I know that others on the platform do the same, so sooner of later they drop off.

I can only hope to help the legitimate users who are in a hurry to make a buck, that need to step back and think about what they are doing

So good news Mr villan..

(I couldn't resist, haha)

No worries about the added points to your post, it's a great article and something that everyone needs to read. We often talk about improving post quality around here (there are tonnes of articles on that subject), but many people don't realise that a comment is technically a post. And if you leave a good comment, for a Minnow it's one of the best ways to raise your reputation and start earning money on Steemit.

You're more likely in the early days on this site to earn from comments than writing posts and they're a good way to get noticed by other Steemians as well. I always take note when someone leaves a great comment, I usually end up following them because a good comment is a reflection of who someone is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66