You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apply here for dolphin support: 400-800 SP accounts.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I think it’s commendable what you are doing. I don’t post very often and for some reason, am only inspired to write when I have something to say about Steemit! Lol, we know those kind of posts don’t pay for a small redfish (guess I am a minnow then with 400 SP?)

Can I nominate someone else? @davemccoy is the co-founder of our @newbieresteemday community. We started nearly 6 months ago with the goal of helping newbies and minnows grow on here by giving advice, mentorship, encouragement and a small upvote with the @newbieresteemday account. All of our members volunteer their time, SBD, or SP. Dave is the pillar of the community who is continuously helping others, myself included. I would have given up a long time ago if it hadn’t been for him, but instead I decided to stick around and even purchased more Steem. Many people have told us they would have quit themselves a long time ago if not for meeting our community.

I know Dave is at 350 SP and has not reached the 400 SP requirement yet. If this is a problem, I would happily purchase 50 STEEM on binance and send to his account. He does amazing things for others and I would happily do this for him so he can grow and continue to help others.

Edited: Forgot to mention Dave worked with danielsaori to create @dustsweeper, the friendly bot that gives the small upvote so a comment or post can meet the 0.02 dust threshold. There are many newbies and minnows that lose their 1cent vote and @dustsweeper comes in later to give value to the upvote given by a newbie. It let newbies know their voice matters, their upvote counts.

Sort:  

@davemccoy accepted. I don't know if all of you also want to watch @m-sargon but you're welcome to.

That is awesome @tcpolymath! I will stop by there to show my support.

Thank you very much @tcpolymath! I will check out @m-sargon! I love this initiative and commend you on what you are doing to help the next generation grow! :)

I know Dave is at 350 SP and has not reached the 400 SP requirement yet. If this is a problem, I would happily purchase 50 STEEM on binance and send to his account.

Well that's a hell of a recommendation. I certainly see Dave around everywhere and will be happy to consider him. Thanks for the nomination.

After looking at the people applying, I think you have a lot of strong candidates and I would be in tough competition with them. As such, I've decided to instead throw my support behind a bid for @davemccoy to be selected.

I truly believe that if you pick Dave for to be a part of this program, that the community will be better for it. Dave works tirelessly to help newbies and more-established folks alike to engage better, be more informed, and be more successful Steemians overall. He's a huge asset to the community, and in my opinion is the epitome of a community-builder. If you want to maximize your impact in the Steemit community with your VP, pointing it in Dave's direction is would be a fantastic decision.

Thanks for being such a great example to all of us, Dave!

Thank you very much Blondie! :)

You're welcome! I'm excited to see that you're going to get to be a part of the support program. You deserve it and I'm excited to see how far this takes you!

@themanwithnoname thank you very much Blondie!

Thanks @tcpolymath, that is awesome. 🙂

I mean every word of it too, if the SP threshold is a big factor of your criteria. There are not many people who help others unselfishly and I consider Dave to be one of those individuals. I would prefer to not buy more Steem until the next dip 😁, but will happily do so for him to qualify. I know every bit of support on here matters and what you are doing is an excellent initiative to supporting others.

I think we're in the next dip, lol.

Can it go down a bit more? Then it can soar as high as it wants. :)

I completely second @beeyou's nomination, @tcpolymath.
@davemccoy has done so many things for so many people,... I can't think of anyone else who would deserve this more. (And if necessary, I'll split the money to get his SP up with you, @beeyou.)

Hey @simplymike. I just saw your comment. Dave was accepted! Yay! We can save our Steem for steemmonster cards 😂

Thank you very much for the nice recommendation... I must've missed all this as I have been focusing too much on the steemonsters lately! :P You're awesome @beeyou :)

It’s not just me, you have a bunch of supporters. You just have to scroll down to see how much everyone appreciates all you do for the community! YOU are awesome. 🙂

@beeyou awww.... thank you for such a nice compliment! And for your help :)

Yay!!! 👍😂
And it’s awesome that Dave was accepted!

Hey @simplymike. I just saw your comment. Dave was accepted! Yay! We can save our Steem for steemmonster cards 😂

Thank you very much @simplymike! :)... we need to get on that game for newbie games, I have a hunch it will help many!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42