You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "ifs" and "buts" were candy and nuts...

in #steemit6 years ago

You touched on so many thoughts that have been on my mind. I can go on and on with what I agree with you, but you already know some of my rantings. Only have to read some of my old posts to know I share many of the same sentiments. I will just comment on a redfish/minnow’s expectation of support from top ranking fishes.

I see random support to the small fishes from the friendliest dolphins, orcas, and whales that sympathize with the struggles of a newbie/minnow, but the reality is, the support there is really just that, random. Many big fishes already have their circle of friends and supporters and tend to show their support there. Society already identified this support among peers as typical human behavior and the term cliché was borne.

I have the community support of two kindly dolphins, Matt (witness yabapmatt) and Asher (witness steemcommunity) and consider myself fortunate for their support to not be so random. The reality for many small fishes is that receiving continuous support from fishes of higher ranking is an exception and not the norm.

Sort:  

I'm very glad that you liked the post and I thought you might agree... Since we've been here almost the same time, we have almost the same experiences and learned a lot together. I hope the post didn't come off as too negative, but I do think its important for us to all think of what is realistic so that we can be pleasantly surprised if we do better ;)... Thanks for the comment and show of support as always! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62