Why am I not earning enough on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Steemians, So I know I'm new, and unless you have been here for 6 months + you probably won't make any money. What I'm shocked about is why I'm making less then accounts that were made even more recently than mine. They have equally engaging content.

Am I missing something? Please, this post is a plea for advice.

Sort:  

I think the secret is to enjoy this platform first and foremost. To post what you love and to comment genuinely on what interests you, to just engage in a truthful and sincere way, expect nothing and anything you receive will be a bonus...that's my way of seeing it.

looks like we both think alike.

Thanks @kryptoe, thats really good advice. I suppose I came on this platform excited to post about me and feel some what protected by the anonymity of steem. After my first couple posts though i lost my interest about sharing my story and life. I just need to find another passion to post about i guess. :) Really great advice. I wish everyone was as nice as you.

Focus on curation and content generation aspect. Engage with people. If your focus is on money you will prefer a specific pattern which might be working for people. however if you focus on engagement, curation and generation you will have satisfaction that you are doing something good and on sides you are making money.

I seriously advice people don't look at any of these options as full time money making options. If you do want to do that then look at every possible option to get more out of it and you might have to invest some to gain large. But the other way would be to just focus on good content and consistent content.

hi @anantshri thanks for the advice. I suppose I came to this platform to engage. The money was sort of secondary. I really just wanted to express my true self under the anonymity of steem. I got some pretty negative responses after my first couple posts so decided not to share my self anymore... Now im sort of trying to find my passion to post about again. I know I used the word money, but getting no upvotes really hearts the ego and self worth.

Its all part of the setup. You keep doing things and then slowly people start recognizing you. To be honest i have been contributing only for past week. I picked a part of my life which i never posted at one place. pictures that i click and every day i just post one picture with a one or two line of what and where. I am also trying ti figure out what to use this platform for. but like i said its all part of the process. Keep at it and slowly things will start improving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94