You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the rules in steemit regarding advertisement and giveaways? How about bullying?

in #steemit7 years ago

I see partially what you are saying but what if it does add to the community. Let’s say the participant needs to make their own post of a particular type and then just add the url link in the contest comments. That way they add content and not just a comment with their entry. And the winner would be paid a specific amount of sbd not based on what the post generates. Yes it may not help whomever is holding the contest but it could help the winner and possibly encourage more original content posting.

Sort:  

I'm not sure about others, but I have no problem with it, if it generates new, original content.
I just entered one like you described, yesterday myself. and even hosted a long running chess match last year (I lost, but made $300 when steem was only worth 10c).

Thanks for your reply and personal opinion on my question as well as @webcoop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43