How to introduce new interest groups to the steemit.com community - Advice on building STEEM influence

in #steemit7 years ago

I've never used social media. So I'm not sure if this is good or bad. But in less than a week I've built a following of 55 people. Not through the whole "you follow me, I'll follow you routine". But by contributing what I can to the steemit community. I am reasonable with economics and politics, and have daytrading experience. I use this experience to present trading ideas for my followers. Those who followed me on Voxels have been out celebrating lately (link below).

https://steemit.com/voxels/@beachbuminvestor/voxels-is-anyone-listening-yet-mainsteemida-might-just-pick-up-steem-after-all

My real love is bodyboarding, and being ex-captain of the Australian Bodyboarding Team (Iquique Chile, 2015 World Championships, check the article below for some great photography). This is probably where I hold the most influence. Since writing this article I have been contacted by the to be steemit members, ABA Pro tour (the professional bodyboarding tour of Australia) and asked to consult on marketing and the plan to bring Dropknee back to the pro tour.

https://steemit.com/bodyboarding/@beachbuminvestor/the-day-the-bodyboarding-world-changed-forever-but-i-can-t-do-it-alone

I rescued 2 people from a rip (both signed up for steemit), and managed to take out the win against some stiff competition in the Gold Coast Bodyboarding Club Titles. (new steemit community members signed up at the the judges tent, beach marshalls tent, those to hotties I spoke to up top of D'bah hill (hi girls), and asked all members to sign up when asked for a speech at presentation.

Seems like a lot of work for 55 followers. I guess I'll just have to rely on the thousands of frothers flooding in from around the professional and amature world as the bodyboarding movement meets the steemit movement.

Aren't you paid by how early you identify (upvote) a relevant article? Hmmm, might want to get in early on this one people. The frothers are coming. Pioneer of our sport @gilly is already here

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@beachbuminvestor/are-you-really-going-to-keep-ignoring-bodyboarding-they-ve-been-doing-it-for-years-right-gilly#comments

[Oldboogs.jpg()

Stay stoked, keep frothing, and always remember.... an informed investor is a successful investor.

Cheers, Fish (The Beach Bum Investor)

Sort:  

Great article, body boarding and all the hard work.

Yeww! Frothing over the reponse @ace922g. Mad respect for those who have respect for the sponge

Nice one there fish....ol surf matts I tell ya I got sum looks off board riders but when they saw me charging they gave me a little respect....1977 I was 10 and my brother always took me down the gong Wollongong NSW Australia.....camping in his combi with about 5 other combies all in a circle with the fire in the middle and the sounds of the crashing waves in the background....the days....lol....

Hey gilly, sounds epic man, did you get out yesterday? I hear deebs has been pretty messy, but the points have been on fire. I've been really busy at the moment, but will be back in the water ASAP. Fish needs to swim,lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63