You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚨🚨🚨Steemit: One GIANT decentralized PONZI scheme🚨🚨🚨

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@run-to-win, don't worry about the reward pool abuse on Steemit. The new reward distribution formula takes care of what you have written here.

It is impossible to make extra money just by voting for your own post via your own account or via bots, because those extra Steems are just the dilution of existing Steems and 10% of that dilution is going to witnesses anyway.

That means anyone who involves in the type of abuse you explain here would lose money for sure. I explained this in detail in a post called Steemit Reward Pool Abuse, Myth or Fact.

If you have any questions about my explanation, I'd be glad to answer.

I used to think like you before, but then I learned that the reward distribution formula is already changed to take care of this. (That's why I deleted my previous comment on this post.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65