Gratitude in an Ocean of Weirdness (Random Musings)

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit can be a weird place. The ever changing landscape and players and tribes can make ones head spin. One thing I've attempted to be consistent in is to not forget the people who helped and help me. Nobody is ever going to see eye to eye with everyone else but there is a good saying to "not bite the hand that fed you." Between trying to juggle real life, groups and initiatives and all of that fun stuff...I do my best to give back and keep up with people who went out of their way for me at times.
tenor (11).gif
People change, I've changed
One thing that remains constant has been a core group of loyal friends and also some who sort of blow off in the breeze or stop showing gratitude and that's fine. I have learned to not give a shit about people who can't take five seconds to thank you or who think that their maneuvers go unnoticed. Loyalty and being able to express gratitude literally can take bread on or off our tables on here. I never forget where I've come from because I never lose sight of where I'm going or want to be. Thank You for visiting my blog. :)

teamgoodbanner1 (1) (1).png
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

Sort:  

If I haven't said it enough, I'm eternally grateful for all the support and help you give me.

lots and lots of big hugs.

the alpaca abides......
<3 love ya
andam grateful AF to you and ancap and the rest of my fam on here, seriously
![llamaste_thumb.png]
()
even though this is a llama which is the Alpaca's cuz.....the message will resonate forever! lol

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

you kiss ass always YKAA :) or would You Always Kick Ass work nicer .. hmm YAKA yeah.. like that

lol.... ahhh , sometimes I kiss ass I'll admit it but I try not to make a habit of it lol

good lord... that should have been Kick in the first instance.. just as it was in the second... oh no... shaking head in disbelief at stupid not proofreading

I love your spirit you are a radical, so it is brother we should never forget where we come from, remembering that we are where we are thanks to many that a moment they shook hands with help

I sent you a friend request on discord.... thanks

You can certainly find a diverse range of fun characters throughout Steemit, although I find the hardest task is keeping up with the growing volume of accounts and posts.

Sometimes we loose track of people, and of course some might forget ourselves - but I think as long as we keep enjoying what we are doing on here that is the important thing.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

that's what I tell myself , lol :P

Thank YOU for all you do and for being the amazing person that YOU ARE ❤️
I agree on the big weard ocean of steemit that can make the head spin a bit..

giphy.gif

But I am in here to stay and it's all because of the amazing people around me that lifts my spirit and makes this a home.
For me #thealliance is the biggest part of that reason and the people in there.
And You are one to sweetie 🤗❤️🤗 love you!

oh yeah for sure....... you are one who goes out of her way to make sure to keep in contact and it's appreciated
It is just a weird ass place at times and finding balance is like walking a tight rope

Well I do my best 🤗 but sure sometimes I feel like I can't really do all I wish to do, give back as much as I receive..
I hear you love and it's really true... That balance is sometimes hard to find, and even if you fint it times changes.
Just stay as you are and know how appropriated you are ❤️😙

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote diversity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

YAY @canna-curate are good people and I AM proud to call them friends. Not only are they helping cannabis get it's rightfully deserved place in this weird crypto world , they are genuinely GOOD people.
~RESPECT~

I have come at a point in life where I trust only a miniscule few and remind myself betrayal is always a possibility as most humans are deeply flawed ...

Grumpy carebears unite!!!!

http_%2F%2Fimg3.wikia.nocookie.net%2F__cb20120620233014%2Fcarebears%2Fimages%2Fb%2Fb3%2FGrumpyHub.jpg

lol, yuppppers, ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42