You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Why I'm on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

It, (steemit), really is a lot like the old days isn't it. I never could get into facebook or some of the other social sites that came along. I dropped out of social media, when ICQ and PowWow died, or morphed into what I call "Kirbyfied internet" keep it to simple instead of keep it simple stupid.

Anyway found your content via @amariespeaks contest, I think I will be back to look over more of what you have. If you get bored and want a fun thing to try, check out IFC Information Finding Championship, tag is #informationfinding. have a nice week.

Sort:  

Wow, You PowWowed?!?!? We the powwowers are a rare breed.
ICQ was cool, but Powwow rocked. Meeting people from all over the world. Realizing we are more alike than different. Good memories.

  • who would Kirby be? drawing a blank...

Kirby was a vacuum sold door to door, but wy wife and I refer to anything that has been dumbed down to the absolute lowest denominator as Kirbied or kirbyfied, Our own little version of "Kilroy" was here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43