You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "ifs" and "buts" were candy and nuts...

in #steemit6 years ago

A lot of very good and salient points, (trying to expand my language repertoire-Salient), made. I still sort of see steemit as a high school type place. I know a lot of the whales, and it is mostly whales talk about circle jerk votes, there is a very good reason for that, if all the redfish and minnows only voted on each others content, then the whales would not be keeping the smaller accounts small.

A lot of new users try to impress the whales and vote and comment on their post no matter how absolutely it is unworthy of a vote. This is a vote to a fellow redfish or minnow that is not available. This is one of the reasons I try to tell new users to find a group, or a community they can be a part of and grow from there.

Sort:  

I always love your perspective @bashadow... You have more experience here than me and always have some useful piece of information that is new to me! Thanks for sharing.. :)

Also very good and salient points... Your language has been expanded for sure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82