Successful Donation Report to YOU -the Steemit Community: We supported our youngster @theprophet0 this week!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Donation Transfers completed to support our friend here @theprophet0. I also rounded up, and then included extra on both donation transfers to Nolan to give him additional funding on top.

Screenshots taken/included here for Financial Transparency for you all. With many thanks to all votes, shares, resteems, comments, and direct donations and votes to Nolan's account this week!





I wanted to say a big thanks to all of you for supporting this effort to help our youngster out here - an amazing 15 year old with a big heart who is doing great things and at such a young age. He said he may have to shut down his witness computer/account due to lack of funds and that is one side of the issue. Finances.

- The other side?


- We are called to help one another and encourage one another and that is the reason I wanted to do this for him this week -- to show him we care and value him.


He is getting his final numbers together he told me last nite for all the donations to his account and the witness votes that have come in for him as a result of his post, and my post asking Steemit members to support him where I promised these donations to him. That post I will include for you after the screenshots today from my account here and via SteemDB.com --- Steemd.com site was down again today.

I include these for you so you can verify and cross reference the info if you like. I am just being transparent. I am still learning about blogging and blockchaining and crypto and I am glad we came along for the ride to help Nolan here together.

It is kind of funny because if you look at my earnings for the week here my numbers are always so small on here, this donation effort/post actually accounted for about 99% of my earnings this week LOL.


THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING OUR YOUNG BROTHER NOLAN ON STEEMIT.

I wanted to thank @smysullivan also for supporting Nolan this week with a post on this community effort as well.

Heck, if this post does well since it is related I will donate something else to him also LOL.

My original post asking to support @theprophet0 (Nolan)- is here and it contains his info and posts/comments earlier this week about his situation for you.) :

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/help-we-need-to-support-our-steemit-member-here-theprophet0-and-here-is-how-you-can-do-that-this-week-quickly

EDT/UPDATE -- A couple days after this -- Nolan sent out a GOOD NEWS update with his updated numbers and support!

-- https://steemit.com/witness-category/@theprophet0/witness-update-i-will-keep-my-witness-active-100-of-the-liquid-rewards-from-this-blog-will-be-donated-to-a-fellow-steemian









If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin: 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I agree again, undervalued. Thanks

That's awesome. I wasn't going to let that happen regardless if the post well or not but he won't need to worry about future funding :)

Got that right! Thank you 2 so much! :)

I was just going over my posts the last while seeing the tiny payouts on most of them despite some of my hard work on many of my posts. I just added this to some of my posts, I have been deciding on the last week whether to do it or not.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin: 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Do you know how thing went with his @theprophet0's witness-status? Did he make it into the top 50?

I really have not heard much form him, we msgs on FB a little bit last nite and figured he would send his thoughts or numbers to me as things went or after the fact.... he did say he would do that -- just not when. I was hoping to hear some things by tonite I said to him.

I know chatting PM with @smysullivan he checked last nite and said he definitely moved up a bit.

Hopefully there will be success on that level too. It would be really cool if he could witness as his job. You did a great job bringing awareness to the rest of us @barrydutton! It gave all of us, a chance to step up and do the right thing. Thanks for that. :)

Yes thanks, I appreciate that.

Some wisdom on his main post from some suggested he needs to remain solvent enough to run the witness infrastructure and maybe give less of his money away -- to be able to remain active and financially stable.

He has a PILE of steem and SBD and SP on his account but I agree - he may want to dial some of the donations back, and he would have likely a lot less to worry about and not need to worry about a job at 15!

IDK the whole story but I am a numbers guy in my business and even people that don't like me say that and see I understand trends and numbers

partly by some of what I see wrong on here bothering me in the platform that others are saying similar things about with the lack of numbers for many of the accounts on here

Hey Guys! Update to come tonight or tomorrow! ;)

Excellent. You know I am waiting with excitement but like I said privately you are probably out saving the world or something lol

The only way I can reason it, is to think that there is an active element of chance. You and I have both posted articles that should have generated more due to the value of information shared and the amount of time that they took to actually create. It's tough to swallow when they don't get seen. I helped a friend of mine, this week, to join Steemit. She's an artist and at 3 posts went from a rep of 25 to 50, in a matter of 36 hours. It took me months to do that. Either I'm a fantastic teacher or it's a lottery. My 2 cents.

Wow.

I know I have all those same feelings and thank you for understanding.

have a look at this trailer and my comments in the YT comments section, we know a ton of people in this space --- in this movie. I watched it online tonite, review coming, but headaches too bad again tonite so offline soon.

Glad to be part of this help and steemit community. Great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43