Steemit Posts are going missing again when you hit the Publish Post button......steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My first one in months went missing just now after an hour of editing and reworking it, other people said the same this week.

Wondering if anyone has any explanation for this latest bug again?

Back up your work as you go people!!


Showed in the NEW STORIES feed for a moment only and then vanishes like the last time we had this months ago, and not showing on the blockchain either!


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.




If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!


Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemitcampfire-series-weekend-10-is-tonight-just-a-reminder-and-runs-all-weekend-again-starts-in-a-few-hours-consider

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/inspirational-quote-of-the-nite-as-i-head-to-bed-lol-welcome-to-fud-fridays-in-crypto-where-everything-goes-on-sale-every-dang

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/activist-post-series-or-e-5-or-gathering-nearly-1000-petitions-signed-that-landed-on-the-prime-minister-of-canada-s-desk-to

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/some-good-news-2-steemit-milestones-thanks-i-hit-15-000-posts-and-2500-followers-or-what-a-ride-steemit-family-thank-you

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/telling-fascistbook-off-on-your-page-saying-they-should-get-on-steemit-lol-captured-on-the-blockchain-and-the-twitter

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-37-of-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-july-4th-2017-basic-market


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

This is the best explanation I've seen:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/help-my-steemit-post-comment-disappeared-and-what-this-has-to-do-with-witnesses

In the meantime, it might be a good idea to do posts in a Word-type program before posting. It would save lots of work.

Heading there now, thanks, someone here posted 3 quick ideas about this which seems good, at the top of this post in a reply....

Tagged you there, in that post, that was very good. You are the champ again with good info Eddie!!!

Thanks, bud! That was the clearest, most sensible explanation I've seen on the subject. Glad I could help!

I know one of your wallets but.....if you some other coins then-----

If you have a JAXX wallet or thinking of it, or know people with one etc -- you will want to check the post up on my page just now. It is pretty huge news and there is nobody talking about this considering the market share they have and names involved....

Talk to you soon, it is nice hearing from you

UV this with some weight, so people also see this great resource/explanation on this. It is super helpful!

Just copy the whole post your are working on, every other paragraph, into a notepad or some kind of program like MS Word and keep saving it to your computer repeatedly. Better yet save it to a thumb drive/cloud drive.

Addressed in some of the comments here.

Everything done on the blockchain is a transaction including your posts.
It is apparently to do with:

  • Your connection dropped before the transaction got broadcasted
  • The client didn't properly sign the transaction, so it got rejected
  • Or, the most common: the witness responsible for picking up that transaction wasn't working

I hope that helps

I think that is very good input, someone posted a good link below on this, to a story about it. Most days it is never an issue but this needs to be addressed long term. I am not a dev at all, so not a tech guy.

I know pizza, gov't corruption and real estate LOL

So the autosave feature is not working at the time? Well, I do appreciate the post. I'll make sure that before I publish the post, I at least save the text in a word document, copy to the clipboard, or something similar.

I would be like this if it happened to me after spending a couple hours writing a post.

I felt like this again today for the first time in a long time LOL

The autosave seems to work, that is not the issue......balance of some explanations here.

Yep, seen this happen to a few people. I usually try and avoid doing too much work inside of the submit a story window. I am even getting to the point now I just start adding in my centers, and other markdowns as I write thing out outside of steemit. Including even putting an image into Steemit window for a url and then cutting it out and into the post I’m working on. Long term, hoping that saves me time from having to try and edit inside of Steemit.

I've done similar, that is very good input. Most times, it is not an issue. I run several reoccurring series, so today's 60-75 mins of an open window editing and formatting was longer than normal but I also do that series every few days, and an hour open in that window is usually never ever an issue.

I am always aware because of the past posts going missing and the nightmares LOL

Thanks man.

It appeared in the feed OK now and is still here, but just like before, this is what you see as it appears normally and then vanishes.

my post wasn't missing, just the content was and there was some jumbled words left

I have not heard that one recently but did the last time this problem was really bad en masse here.

It happened to me once over a week ago. Ever since that I always copy my whole post onto notepad before I submit. Not ideal but you can always expect bugs like this in betas.

I had noticed that a few of my comments and upvotes had disappeared but began to doubt myself wondering if I read the post and then forgot to hit the buttons. LOL Now I know I am NOT crazy.

Check the post I pinned by UV to the top of this reply thread, Deb gave a good resource!!!

Definitely not LOL.

--

Mere -- If you have a JAXX wallet or thinking of it, or know people with one etc -- you will want to check the post up on my page just now. It is pretty huge news and there is nobody talking about this considering the market share they have and names involved....

Talk to you soon, it is nice hearing from you anytime

got same issue yesterday...but now it's fine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22