Steemit Milestone - I hit 3000 posts the other day. Ranks me #40 on Steemit! Neat! Short Form PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I decided not to post it then but I think it was actually Dec 31st pretty late at night if I remember correctly.... I was chatting on posts and email with our friend here @smysullivan about it and realized I had hit it not on one of his posts... but during our time online chatting back and forth. I still remember taking a whole month off here in Oct. and Nov.

I checked the numbers just now on Steemwhales.com and verified the numbers there and on Steemit match (because in some cases they don't for some categories) -- and I was actually sitting at #40 among all Steemers!




Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm at #170 I need to step up my game :)
Although I did get bumped to 57 rep. today.

Anyone inside the top 1000 on ANYTHING here is doing awesome

.... I remember the climb and watch the stats on my end about twice a week. I track them officially on Sundays in a chart.

I have been pretty bummed out with all the low views, votes and payouts for awhile now. Especially seeing some of what is getting large payouts and considered value.

I've just muddled along, trying to learn and help where I can, encourage people.

Keep up your good work!

This is a good point you raise. Top 1,000 on any platform is pretty impressive. I need to watch my stats more. I know the low views, votes and payouts has been a disappointment I agree. All you can do is ...

STEEMON!

I am trying. I have been close to just leaving a few times lately. I am not a blogger, I am not gifted online with techy stuff, I just muddle along and I get such bad headaches now looking at the screen after the accident so if you cannot look at a screen long some days, that affects everything

lol

Thanks and for your support on here!!

Excellent news my great friend @barrydutton congratulations

Ha! Coming from you that is a real compliment man! You are a beast on here with your post count, you are legendary LOL

You are such an encouragement to everyone here. I have a post I am working on about you and I am trying to work out the details in the next while!

TY for everything, you really are one of my best supporters friend.

Thank you very much @barrydutton dear friend for these beautiful words, God bless you

Thanks everyone. I am getting offline due to headaches, but I appreciate the support a lot. Nite.

noob question what happens when you have lots of post and in a higher rank ?

I'm not sure I understand that question, or perhaps word it differently. I will try and answer you.

i mean what happens when you're in rank #40 ?

Nothing extra happens, as far as I know. If that is what you mean. As in your rewards or similar is not accelerated like when you earn Steem Power and you can gain more traction and control and voting power etc

Congrats on the milestone. Upvoted and followed, great content.

TY very much!!!!!

Following you now also.

Wow, congratulations buddy, Your rising up & blazing past me so fast. Very impressive! I am amazed at how well people create content so consistently, I hope I can reach that place soon!

I appreciate that, very nice comments. I have struggled on here in lots of ways and really can only do basic things but I am learning and trying hard, many days I have wanted to give up seeing my hard work go unnoticed.

TY for the kind words, I see your comments on a few of my posts. I have appreciated your support. It has been a tough go for me at times

Your welcome, I am in your same position. I just have trouble posting daily, let alone commenting on all my friends on here like you! Glad to see that you are persisting in your creations on here!

Your welcome, Same to you. I also appreciate your support! Glad to see that your thriving now. You almost hit 300 followers ^_^

I have almost given up a few times, I don't lie about stuff. Some people's posts getting the millions of views and votes and payouts and my stuff I work at getting 30 votes and 20¢ regularly has bummed me out like - a lot, but thanks, it is nice to hear your words. Honestly

I don't have much left really. I never thought I would be in this spot. It takes a toll on you.

I believe you, I did too in the very beginning when I didn't understand the system! Yeah I definitely understand how you feel. Everything come in waves with steemit. Sometimes there are high payout sometimes small. My highest payout was only 36$, so your highest payout actually beat mine!

Naw, you got it, your on a high point now, you have already surpassed me on followers and posts! Just keep a good steady pace, dont rush yourself to post muliple times a day!

I am not a blogger, I have never said I was. I am pretty well spoken on things when I don't have to spend a pile of time fussing over coding and formatting etc. I just don't like spending all my time behind a computer, I never have.

I am used to being in the public talking to people, dealing with policy and negotiations.

Thanks for the encouragement.

Can I ask you to support this post?? It is to help Nolan our 15 year old witness everyone knows as - @theprophet0 - who needs a bit of help. I hope you do not mind this here, it is hard to message people privately esp. if time is of the essence.

TYIA and keep up the good work!!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/help-we-need-to-support-our-steemit-member-here-theprophet0-and-here-is-how-you-can-do-that-this-week-quickly

Yeah for sure! Yeah I know him. I always like helping out a fellow steemian! I do not mind at all.

While were asking for help, would you mind supporting my hypnosis business account introduction post with you upvote and comment?

Your welcome, thanks I try to create content as much as possible!

As soon as I get thru all the comments lol, I just replied to 30 and now the little thingy went off with 12 more LOL

Haha, well that is the cost of becoming famous. Feel free to not respond to this comment right here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62