I am the first Hypnotherapist now accepting Steem/SBD for my services. Now officially opening my business to steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Bringing Hypnosis to Steemit


I am very happy with my experience connecting with this revolutionary community. After receiving a lot of interest from others, I have decided to open my business for the first time with all of you here on Steemit & the blockchain. Hypnosis has changed my life so I am excited to share it beyond my local area of where I live!

Every two years I renew my membership to be a part of the ACHE board

I am a certified clinical hypnotherapist & hypnotist with more than 600 hours of in class training. I started my journey practicing hypnosis in late 2011. I was inspired to learn more when it seemed like hypnosis could awaken a unique aspect of each individual that I had never seen before. In 2012 I joined the American Council of Hypnotist Examiners and have been a part of the board ever since.

This is my wallet certificate, so I can use it while I am traveling

In the beginning of the year of 2016 I decided to add to my education by taking a 500 hour course in hypnotherapy. In June, 16th, 2016 I completed my course; With a new knowledge on how to transform people lives using hypnosis. @hypnosisawaken will be my official business account, for keeping all business transactions transparent. My first and personal account on Steemit is @ballinconscious.

This is my certificate to the school that I went to for my 500 hours in hypnotherapy training

The Future of Steemit+Business=


I feel like this platform is paving the way for all the future of social media; Much like bitcoin has paved the way for all other digital currencies. Steemit is very important to me k, ; I wish to see this platform grow, along with myself at the same time. To do this I feel it is important for steemit to better incorporate businesses into their platform that are unrelated to the crypto world.

I am pro SBD (not sure why it is being questioned lately if it is necessary), as this makes an easier format for doing business using the steemit platform. Lately I have been realizing how Steemit is the perfect platform to promote businesses, since it is a social media site & a currency combined into the same thing.

I seek to be one of the first pioneers of this business model, to help support my business and promote the use of Steem/SBD; To better strengthen the Steemit economy and those who use it to connect with others.


My business name is Hypnosis Awakening, since steemit only allows 16 character screen names, I have chosen hypnosisawaken instead. @hypnosisawaken will be posting about all things related to Hypnosis & hypnotherapy.

Also as stated before I will now be doing commissioned audio recording & live video session for all that desire to change their lives with hypnosis. This will be my first time opening up my business to the online world; Since all my sessions & advertisement of my business have been only to my local to my area.

What is Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy?

Hypnosis:

Since the nature of hypnosis is so adaptable to every person and situation, it is described in many different ways. There are different depths of trance that each one of us can go into. Hypnosis is a natural state of mind that we all experience multiple times a day; Usually this daily trance that we experience is a light to medium trance.

I would describe it as a focused clear state of mind, open to all suggestions that the individual judges positively! When in the state of hypnosis, it puts the subconscious mind more in the forefront. I will give you two examples of different definitions by different Hypnotist I have studied:

"Hypnosis is when the mind is doing one thing and the body is doing another"~My teacher, Bette Epstein~

"Hypnosis is a state of mind in which the critical faculty of the human mind is bypassed, and selective thinking established." ~Dave Elman~

Very different examples but both still very accurate. There are many more definitions by many other talented hypnotists and hypnotherapists. I will be explaining more in depth about what hypnosis is in one of my next posts.

Hypnotherapy:

There are two main uses of hypnosis: entertainment and therapeutic. Any time that hypnosis is used in a therapeutic way, to help a person change patterns in their life that they are no longer benefiting from, this would be called hypnotherapy.

I have no problem with using it as entertainment, except for the fact that it can distort what hypnosis really is to some people; Besides that fact, hypnosis used for entertainment can be quite fun. My focus is to help people fulfill whatever goal they have to become a more balanced version of themselves. So this can be anything from just experiencing a new sensation to expanding past a problem within one's life.

How can Hypnotherapy Help me?


Hypnosis is basically using your inner resources to achieve any goal that you desire! Since mental and physical are interconnected, hypnosis can help with both psychosomatic and physical problems in a person's life.

I customize my sessions based on the individuals goals and desires. From there we decide what type of session would fit them best. There are many different types of sessions I do for people, some of these modalities include:

  • Progressive relaxation
  • Guided meditation
  • Hypnoanalysis
  • NLP
  • Transforming therapy
  • Regression therapy
  • Past life regression
  • Post hypnotic suggestion.

Hypnosis can help with, Stopping Smoking, Relationships, Weight Loss and Weight Management. Fear of Flying, Insomnia and Sleeplessness, Public Speaking, Memory, Allergies, Exam Help, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, nervousness, changing habits, Motivation, Sports Psychology, Pain Management, Phobias, Confidence Building, Blushing, Anxiety and Stress Management, Stuttering, Financial Abundance, Fitness and Health, Sexual Problems, Nail Biting,Procrastination. Bruxism (Teeth or Jaw Grinding),Comfort Eating, changing habits, and so much more.

I will be doing commissioned audio recording and live video sessions for people online. Both of these will be personalized to your specific goals and needs.

  • Commissioned Audio Recordings-This is will be your personal recording customized to whatever subject you would like to focus on in your life. The advantage of this type of session is that you can listen to it as many times as you want to, becoming more effective each time you listen to it.
  • Live Video Session- This type of session will also be a personalized one based on what parts of a persons life they want to expand. I will be on video and/or audio doing the session for you. Depending on the session and your personal desire, I can have you interact with my verbally while you are in the state of hypnosis or not if that is more comfortable for you. If a person wants to stay anonymous that is also acceptable, they can choose to opt out on mic and/or video. If they would like to opt out of both their voice and face, then they can just talk to me using text while they watch and hear me on video.

I currently accept Steem, SBD, BTC & USD for payment of my hypnosis sessions.
I am also open to trading, I am currently looking for a web designer for building my website and a graphic designer for creating my logo. If you have something else that you would like to trade that I may be interested in just let me know.

Also I will be having a give away contest for a free hypnosis session in one of my next posts I will be making.


Hypnosis FAQ:

  1. Q: Is hypnosis real?
    A: Yes, Hypnosis is a naturally occurring state, we are all in trance multiple times a day.
  2. Q: How much control will the hypnotist have over me.
    A: None, The hypnotist does not control the subject. All hypnosis is self-hypnosis, so the hypnotist/hypnotherapist is merely a guide.
  3. Q: Can a hypnotist make me do something I don't want to.
    A: No, Hypnosis can’t make you do anything against your will. No hypnotist on earth can make you do anything that you wouldn't normally do. If a suggestion is given that goes against your moral code you will either come out of trance or you will wait until the next suggestion that pleases you is given.
  4. Q:Can hypnosis desensitize someone or affect them negatively?
    A: No, Hypnosis is a state of increased awareness. So it is actually the exact opposite and brings a higher state of awareness!
  5. Q: Will I know what is happening during the session? Will I remember anything afterwards.
    A: Yes, You will probably feel awake and be able to hear everything that is said. Yes everything is usually always remembered; The only exception to this is if you want to not remember consciously, as this sometimes allow suggestions to activate stronger with the subconscious.
  6. Q: What part of me is hypnosis accessing?
    A: Hypnosis taps into the power of the subconscious (unconscious) mind.
  7. Q: Do I need to be positioned a certain way to be able to go into hypnosis?
    A: No, You can go into a trance sitting down, standing up, lying down, with eyes open with eyes closed etc. Whatever is more comfortable for you.
  8. Q: What are the requirements to be able to go into hypnosis
    A: There are three things necessary to be able to go into hypnosis:
    1.You have to want to be hypnotized for it to work.
    2.You need to let go of any fear you may have of what will happen when you are hypnotized.
    3.You must trust the therapist you choose for it to work.

Feel free to ask me any questions regarding hypnosis. I will be adding them to this FAQ if I feel it is a question that has not already been covered here.


My goal on Steemit as @hypnosisawaken is to bring original accurate content regarding the subject of hypnosis and hypnotherapy to the platform. Also I will be periodically be posting free audio recorded hypnosis sessions, I might be doing it more often depending on how much support I receive from the community.

Contact Me

[email protected]
https://steemit.chat Username: Hypnosisawaken

Follow Me

Domain of my unbuilt website Hypnosisawakening.me
facebook
twitter
youtube


Image sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)

Sort:  

There really is one of everyone on Steemit!

haha Happy to be the hypnotherpist/hypnotist of that group ^_^

Thank you, I appreciate it.

Wooooooot whooot !!!
😇😇😇😇
Very well written!! 👏👏👏

Thank you, I appreciate. I have been busy building my website but I now have more time to make more post about hypnosis on steemit now!

Yes, I am glad you told me to come find this, it is 2D old now and I would have missed it.

I am glad to see businesses getting on here like this and openly promoting themselves and the use of Steemit and transacting with crypto.

Great post, and good for you. I will try and RS this for you tomorrow, I have to keep my feed clean for this post on helping out our steemer Nolan as you know

TY for your support on that also.

Thank you, I am very excited about the future of steemit and cryptocurrency! I would like to see them more interconnected to businesses, rather than the fiat money that is used most of the time.

I appreciate your comment and support! Your welcome always happy to help!

Hypnosisawaken Hypnosis Awakening tweeted @ 05 Jan 2017 - 01:11 UTC

My introduction post to steemit! Now doing live video hypnosis sessions and commissioned audio hypnosis recordings.… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Sometimes your words just hypnotize me...............

You scare me! I tried hypnotherapy a few years back and all it did was made me feel scared. Maybe it was the wrong person but all I felt was I need to leave, I need to leave.
You scare me but I am so going to follow you on here
Oh, and nice dreads!

What that means is you have a strong ability to easily access your subconscious mind. In Hypnosis it is called "hyper-suggestibility". What that basically means is that in the amount of time it would take for some people to reach the state of hypnosis, for you it would take half the time or even less to reach that state. Not sure how much you know about computers but it is essentially the difference between window and Linux (you would be Linux), in the way that you have quicker accessibility to you subconscious mind.

It's ok to be scared, most likely I am reminding you of your past experience with hypnosis. Were you scared of hypnosis before that experience? You did well following you intuition; Hypnosis should always be a pleasant and enjoyable experience. I am going to make a free progressive relaxation recording that will only have suggestions of calm, peaceful, relaxation; Your welcome to listen to it if you like.

Thanks, I grew them myself ;) Also thanks you for the valuable comment. You have brought up a very good point.

I am not sure if I am happy to be Linux or that it makes me even more scared! I think I have always been scared of hypnosis. I am a closed book at some points and opening your mind up to someone else is scary. Not that I think you could read my mind or anything but it makes you very vulnerable.

I would love to listen to it but something tells me I might quit half way. It would be a good test to see if I can finish listening to the whole recording! Honestly, when I listen to calming music etc, I quit and I have no idea why. It's as if I am scared to feel different than the rushed and jumpy mind I am.

Sorry for the late response, been busy lately! Ha, it was a crude example anyway because our mind are more advanced than computer for the most part, so we have better stronger mechanism! Understandable, but actually it is more like opening up a new part of your mind to yourself and trusting someone else to view that process; All hypnosis is self hypnosis! Indeed it is not mind reading. I guess it can be vulnerable but it is less than people usually think.After I got over all my misconceptions about what hypnosis was it became very pleasant and never vulnerable; Before that though, I do admit I was guarded in the beginning!

That is fine, it is good to stop when you feel you need to. That is very Interesting. So it is not just hypnosis but it is also calming music that causes you to feel that way. Possible a rapid induction with quicker narrative would be better for you. Then possible slowing it down in pace once you are comfortable with the different rhythms of pace.

Your bringing many interesting point with your comments that I have never thought about. I appreciate you sharing how you honestly feel. It gives me new ideas on different types of hypnosis, since hypnosis in its self in not necessarily relaxing; It only become that way because of the suggestion that is often given.

Welcome to Steemit. I've always been a bit scared of hypnosis after seeing people being made fools of on tv

Thanks, Yes that is the downside of using it as entertainment. It can misconstrue the true power of hypnosis and how natural it is for each of us. The types of people who go up on stage to do that stuff are usually exhibitionist. Very similar to the people who gets drunk and then do silly things for attention.

Someone who is really uncomfortable with a suggestion given would not respond; They would either come out of trance or stay in it until the next pleasing suggestion.

Also stage hypnosis has the same effect as peer pressure does. There is a feeling of wanting to do for the audience and hypnotist since you have now volunteered as one of the performers.

That is a really great idea. Welcome to SteemIt!

Thank you, would love to see steemit support businesses beyond the crypto world.

Definitely true, more people will be aware of it and value will be added.

Yeah, I completely agree. Yes, the only downside I can think of is steemit not being ready for the user influx.

An article I read said SteemIt can already handle more posts and votes than Reddit being they built it to handle a load.

Oh, that is actually impressive but I actually wasn't talking about that. I was actually talking about the economics of steemit and the weaknesses of the flag for biased opinionated business owners/celebrities users who can become whales overnight.

Great to have you onboard, sounds very interesting

Thanks happy to connect what I love doing to this wonderful platform.

Thank you, happy to be sharing hypnosis with you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66539.60
ETH 3199.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08