STEEM CONTEST / GAW Time!! Top TWO people win free STEEM!! Give me your best LIBERTY post. Get at er.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


When I was a new baby Minnow Steemian, swimming around, I won a contest by our friend @runridefly. He's a Beaut.

I was so new to all this and then winning something, I made some screen caps of it. Recently I decided to go find the post after he and I discussed it one day online and the story of how @barrydutton and @runridefly became friends was born.

Below from the end of this past Sept. you will see the screen captures of the basics from his original blog post, see my highlights and then see my FascistBook post about it on Oct. 2nd, 2016 after the winnings were sent to me.









CONTEST RULES: COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT PHILOSOPHY!!

  • You must be following both myself and @runridefly and I will check! (Community Building)

  • You must RESTEEM this post. The more people that see it, = more chance of you getting the votes you need to win! (Engagement)

  • Give me your BEST POST about LIBERTY since that is what I posted on, for my contest win here as you can see, and it is an important topic, for all of us. I want people's input and ENGAGEMENT on this, it may be anything you wish, but my hope is people reading and engaging and hopefully LEARNING something new. -- It can be anything you want!

  • You can enter a maximum of 3x. Each entry MUST be a separate reply not attached to your other ones.

  • You CANNOT like/UPVOTE YOUR OWN POST!!! ( No upvoting of your own post) (Engagement key) - You will be DQ if you do, and I don't want to do that to you!!

  • Because you cannot Upvote your own post, that creates a level playing field and you can feel more freedom to UV and comment on other posts. (Engagement /Community Building Philosophy)

  • The 2 posts (main/initial reply) with the most VOTES wins. Simple. (Engagement and Views = Votes & Action I always say) -- (Engagement)

  • In case of any tie, the 2 posts with the most comments wins. (Again, community ENGAGEMENT) is the formula here.

  • Any other issues/disputes beyond that will be settled by our friend @runridefly.

  • In your reply, just state ALL DONE/ENTERED -- when you have completed the contest rules here and if you want in -- some may just want to read the post or comment and not enter. I have to be able to separate the 2.

- Because I am looking for ENGAGEMENT on a level playing field, you will have noticed, I will give 0 points to what comments EARN the most, that is a problem on here. The playing field is level this way, a vote is a vote no matter your status or steem power.

Posts with the most votes, and comments are high value posts in my eyes, and in many others. And they usually earn less than other good posts daily.

-This is me putting my money where my mouth is. As usual. LOL


Each winner gets 5 STEEM, sent within about 72 hours of this post payout, due to my circumstances. Thanks for your patience.

If anyone wants to contribute any STEEM or SBD to this -- I will give away half of it to the winners on top of what this post pays out. I do not have much but I am willing to still invest in people and community.

Thanks for reading.







If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Well done dear friend @barrydutton, good luck with the contest, surely have a lot of audience.
happy weekend

TY brother, you too.

@barrydutton, you made my day with this post.

I dream of liberty. Steem On Dude!

It is our destiny brother.

Have a nice wkend man

Great work @barrydutton! I will send 10 steem to up the prize pool!! Let's get the party started!!

This is most excellent. I am making as efficient use of public wi fi as possible LOL

Loading...

TY so much my friend. Getting offline for the nite soonish. Trying to finish replies.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Here is my best post on liberty: https://steemit.com/liberty/@stevescoins/some-resources-to-deal-with-what-is-coming

ALL DONE/ENTERED

Since I am no longer a Minnow, I pass on any rewards if I were to win.

Thanks for sparking up discussion on this subject

The idea was to post a comment directly here so people can read it here and thus vote on it.

But thank you.

I voted on your post earlier in the day as well.

oops, wasnt sure about that ;>

Hey, I am noticing today all the mean bots have stopped DV people's posts?? Are they taking time off?? Are they on strike????

There were a couple of blogs up yesterday. Asshole change his name to "Mission Completed" or something like that and stopped DV

Resteemed. Glad to see you back.

I'm not, I am still dealing with the same issues and will be for awhile, but TY very much. I am glad for public wi fi (:

TY for the support also, honestly.

Good luck my friend!

Thanks buddy. I was re-organizing some stuff and found some (copy) signed Bobby Orr nite photos from when we honoured him in town 2-3 yrs ago with Bobby Orr nite.

That is AWESOME!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40